We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
101
65
25
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
65
25
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacon other guests breakfast was delicious common areas place to stay quiet area dining tables beautiful building other travelers accommodating host nice house stayed for two nights gros morne bed and breakfast rooms are spacious spent one night the trans canada highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived to a warm welcome and were given all the information that we needed to enjoy our stay. The rooms are huge and well appointed. The bed is a dream. The bathroom was also huge and modern. The breakfast was delicious. Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank celesteway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely love this B&B. This is a family owned and beautiful place to stay. You are treated so well. And the breakfast was exceptional. This was our third time here and would definitely go back again.

Room tip: All the rooms my family stayed in were set up nicely. Quiet clean and comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritag877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We stayed here for 2 days. It was a good accomodation. We liked the ambiance of dining with fellow travelers both for breakfast and dinner. The room was comfortable, however the proximity of the washer/dryer on our floor was not appreciated. The location in a residential neighborhood means you need to drive. Considering what we did see of this city I would recommend this as a place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arabella_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Because we were unsure of our destination on this day, we arrived in Grand Falls Windsor without a reservation. However a phone call to the Carriage House Inn revealed that they had one room left, albeit with two single beds and the bathroom in the hall. It seemed fine for us and are we ever glad we decided to stay there. It was a great place for an overnight with lots of room for relaxation and visiting with other guests. The breakfast was home-cooked with two choices. Although we didn't meet the owners, their staff was friendly and very helpful with travel planning and we would definitely recommend a stay at this very modern BnB.

Room tip: Most rooms were upstairs and there isn't an elevator. However if you book early, you may be able to get a ground floor room.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BLD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

The building is big and beautiful with several rooms that are clean and comfortable. There are 2 decks to relax on and a welcoming front porch. Made to order breakfast is served by a chef on one of three dining tables.
We went to the dinner theatre at the legion at night and had a fabulous time.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vickia61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews