We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must-See!”

Salmonid Interpretation Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Must-See!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this activity. We learned so much! Watching the salmon try to jump the ladders was amazing. The lady at the centre was very informative and answered all our questions. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Newfoundland.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Debroz1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“informative”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A good educational stop. Very unique and educational. A nominal entry fee but worth the cost of admission

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kadecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Must See Site in Grand Falls”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent Interpretation centre. Signage to Centre was not great but we located it anyway.
Centre has a Gift shoppe and restaurant. The salmon run was in full swing during our July visit with salmon easily visable all along the ladders and at the Interpreation centre as well.

Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Cost $30.00 for a family of 4..not bad.
There are some picnic tables around...nice well kept grounds.

This exhibit and the jumping Atlantic Salmon were excellent. A must see Centre in Grand Falls!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I was pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Watched salmon swim past a window. Reasonable waterfall. Nesting gulls and chicks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank guicide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salmonid Interpretation Centre also viewed

Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland
Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park
 
Port Rexton, Newfoundland
 

Been to Salmonid Interpretation Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing