We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to bring in the New Year!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Great way to bring in the New Year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in the chalets for two nights and had an amazing time. The chalets were clean, very comfortable and had a great view! The staff were friendly and helpful. We spent a lot of time in the outdoor hot tub overlooking the river and had a nice afternoon snow-shoeing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi Yuri,
I am glad you had a good time here for new years! I wish I spent a little more time with your group but the few chats we had were great. Your group seemed like an awesome bunch too! Hope to see you this summer for the rafting LOL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
26
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I did not know we had river rafting in Newfoundland until a friend told me she had done it with her family. I had a few days off and decided to make a little adventure out of it. The bus ride out to the chute run was really fun with the guides playing games and gags. The guides were very knowledgeable and I really felt safe even in the roughest waters. They served a healthy lunch included in the price and believe me, you really get a workout and get hungry. I got thrown overboard by my son a couple of times so be prepared to get soaked. The ride down river is amazing and thrilling and takes up a good part of the day. You will sleep good that night.I would recommend this for the whole family and I can't wait to do it again. The guides have waterproof cameras and they take hundreds of pictures during the trip and you can get a CD a the end for about $20. A great souvenir and the pictures are amazing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had an awesome trip during our Badger Chute run and plan to do the more adventurous canyon run next year. We would highly recommend the Badger run for beginners and families. The guides made us feel very safe and can easily accommodate the run according to your comfort level. You should be prepared to get wet and a have a lot of fun. The Chalets look warm and inviting and we intend to stay for a night or two during our next trip. Thanks to the staff for a excellent time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salt_Water_Newfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

While we didn't stay at the Chalets, we did go on the rafting trip. It was great!! The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable about the rapids and the water. They knew what they were doing and made it very safe for us all. Safe, but NOT boring! I have and will continue to recommend this to anyone who visits your great province!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cathytjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at the Riverfront Chalets and it was an awesome experience that I highly recommend to anyone visiting NL! The accommodations were spotless and very comfortable. The staff and owners were extremely friendly and very accommodating. The rafting trip was excellent and the guides were very knowledgeable and a whole lot of fun! .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klbursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, NL, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my first visit and it won't be my last. The chalets were beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was such a relaxing place to be - with the smell of the wood and the magnificent view of the Exploits adding to it! The owners could not do enough for you and were very accommodating. Thank you and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great experience all around! We did the rafting during the day and stayed the night in the chalets. Best in Newfoundland!! Beautiful location, friendly an knowledgable staff and owners! Great amenities. Would reccomend to anyone and will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ams201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls Windsor
20.1 mi away
Exploits Hostel
Exploits Hostel
#1 of 1 in Botwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland

Property: Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland
Address: TCH (Rte 1) at Aspen Brook | 20 KM West, Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland and Labrador A2A 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Grand Falls Windsor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Grand Falls Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our four fully serviced 4.5 star chalets have a jacuzzi, corner shower, leather furniture, full kitchen, two bedrooms, pull-out leather queen size couch, wall-mounted flat-screen television, satellite, DVD player, wireless internet, a private deck and BBQ , and access to our outdoor 6 person saltwater, self cleaning hot-tub.In the winter we offer guided snowmobile tours, snowmobile & snowshoe rentals, and in the summer guided whitewater rafting adventures on the Exploits River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland Grand Falls Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing