We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Liked Rombos”
Review of Rombos Restaurant

Rombos Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 62 Restaurants in Gravenhurst
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Canadian, Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
PIT
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really Liked Rombos”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

There are not too many choices in Gravenhurst, so we tried this one of a kind restaurant in the heart of the town on South Muskoka Avenue. It is an old brick building on a corner, and did not look really great from the outside. The inside was nice enough, nothing trendy, but the service and the food were very good. I had the chicken soulvaki, and my chicken was cooked within minutes of serving, so it was fresh and tender. The Greek salad was wonderful with homegrown tasting tomatoes. The lemon roasted potatoes were also good. My husband loved his homemade pizza, and thought it was the best he has had in recent memory. We would have gone back for a second dinner, but our day trips took us in other directions, and a week was too short! If this restaurant was in our hometown, we would visit it at least twice a month!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InspectorMLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant take over with us only”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we had the whole place to our selves and the pizza was so good that we had it again the day after
watch for info sign on the way in

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
165 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good full menu eatery”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A full menu is offered and all four of us had something different. Everything was very good and the service was fast and friendly. I would not hesitate to return or recommend Rombos. There are very few choices for lunch and diner in Gravenhurst but this is one of the best.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioFundaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
273 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great food with great prices”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Banquet burger was fantastic. Pork souvlaki platter was excellent too. Nothing was overly salty and the prices were excellent. Dinner for two adults and two kids (sharing a kids meal) was $40 including tax and a 16% tip. Very friendly service too. Great place.

Helpful?
1 Thank TAMember06262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Extremely good food. We were a party of 4. Ordered the Rombo Burger, Hot Beef Sandwiches and Chicken Fingers and Fries. The Hot Beef sandwich was the best I have had in 50 years of eating out.....lots of thick sliced meat, excellent gravy and the roast potatoes were to die for. Even the mixed vegetables were done and flavourful (not half cooked and wishy washy in flavor). The burger was awesome - thick and loaded with cheese, bacon and mushrooms.
Next time we go, one of us will be sure to try the pizza as my mouth was watering every time one went passed our table....sure looked good.
(Failed for a perfect rating as the draft beer was only slightly cool).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rombos Restaurant also viewed

Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 

Been to Rombos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing