We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tree Museum rocks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tree Museum

The Tree Museum
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tree Museum rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

me and my kids loved all the cool art at the outdoor tree museum. It rocked. Most of the art you need to look for in the forest but itss very interesting and the artist all are very talented in their own right. I highly recommend the nature walk along the Tree Museum park.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravenhurst, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Hiker's Dream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and our daughter went in the afternoon. It was the best. All kinds of things, around each corner. Great family adventure too. It changes as different artist's bring their works in. Put this on your list of "must do".

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a great discovery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a unique place, hidden away and often overlooked by people visiting Muskoka. Lucky for those who do discover it. To arrive to this outdoor artist retreat filled with outdoor art displays, one has to walk a few kilometers on a winding and scenic road. It's worth it. The walk is through woods, hills and around ponds. The art work displayed at the various spots along the way was okay, but it's the walk surrounded by nature that was really worth my time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gingey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walk Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hey Joni Mitchell - it's free - they are not charging a dollar and a half just to see them.
New contemporary sculptures and art projects are added to the pathways every year.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank igotoutofthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Unique experience Days at the Lake Bed and Breakfast here in Gravenhurst Ontario have told our guests to go here to view the unique art

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 169WendyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tree Museum also viewed

Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 

Been to The Tree Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing