We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Dinner Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wolffs Den Cafe

Wolffs Den Cafe
Ranked #9 of 61 Restaurants in Gravenhurst
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The patio with the beautiful view is what drew us to this place.
The food much exceeded our expectations. I had the salmon platter, which was delicious. The smoothie I had was amazing,fresh fruit with yogurt, no powders or syrups like you find many other places. My husband loved his meal and was a big fan of the German beer. Can't beat the Gelato!
Friendly, quick service. Cant wait to come back and try some of the homemade desserts.
This place is a true Gem!! Lots of homemade, quality foods.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Meh. Atleast they have good beer.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Slow service, extremely dry meatball platter, somewhat disappointing portion size. The German beer was fantastic, as is the patio, but the substantial parts didn't cut it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwr_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We enjoyed stopping in this restaurant for our breakfast. The peameal bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwich was excellent. They have a lot of pastries as well, we tried the apfelstrudel and that was a great way to finish the meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canch06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Classy and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stopped by this quaint little place after a disaster of a meal at Boston Pizza.
The Wolffs Den is a very classy little place I must say.
Great food and a nice selection of beverages.
Even the sweets after my meal were superb.

The staff are friendly and there is a nic patio area as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grey0wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great choice of lunch and dessert items. We ordered ahead and within minutes of our arrival the food has been served.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank technofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolffs Den Cafe also viewed

Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 

Been to Wolffs Den Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing