We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, sparkling clean and charming”
Review of Oakwood Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gravenhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oakwood Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this location. We were so impressed with it the first time we recommend it to several friends who also stayed there last week.It is a pleasure to find a really clean well run privately owned motel. No sterile cold commercial rooms.
Just spotless clean bright and welcoming. We will be back there again next week and will be booking our dates for the next year.
Quiet, clean and great rates.Why even think of staying anywhere else?
The Hammonds

Room Tip: They are all great rooms. Microwave, fridge, kettle coffee all provided. We had a room which had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gingersnap602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Don't let the outside fool you ( it is under renovation )
We stayed three nights and were delighted with this " European clean " little property. The owners are friendly, caring , and welcoming. The room was well equipped, great fridge ,microwave and kettle, and cable t.v..Spotless clean , sparkling white linens and a pristine bathroom. Cozy bright pretty curtains. So unlike the dingy old commercial chain motels .
I highly recommend this reasonably priced little oasis. No commercially cold overpriced old hojo 's for us. They have every right to refuse pets and perhaps the last comment was from someone who couldn't read English . They do post is quite clearly , and good for them.
Not all of us like barking dogs pet dander and fleas in our rooms .
We stay in a minimum of 35 motels/hotels each year, and this was a real find . Highly recommend it .
The Hammonds

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank gingersnap602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I was staying here with my spouse to see the fall colors, and we chose the Oakwood Motel to stay. The owners were very friendly, and the service was excellent. The rooms were very clean, and since I have quite bad allergies, I was very thankful of the no pets rule.

All in all, we had a great trip, and really enjoyed the colors of fall.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lil_globe_trotter_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

they advertise no pets, but took a chanced and stop in with my daughter and ask if they would accept a yorkshire terrier, for 2 nights. the woman said something in dutch and close the door in my face. stayed at hojo across the street. the oakwood motel had only 1 customer for 2 nights, i guess they didnt need my $200

Stayed: August 2010
6  Thank cindylou11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank martine1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tralalalala789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravenhurst
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
5.3 mi away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#7 of 8 in Gravenhurst
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
115 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Motel

Address: 1060 Muskoka Rd S, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1K6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Price Range: $36 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Oakwood Motel Gravenhurst, Muskoka District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing