We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pinedale Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinedale Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We wouldn't stay here after walking in and seeing the room. What they offered as a three bedroom suite was two actual bedrooms and two bess in the living room. The bathroom was mouldy, the carpets were stained, the garbage hadn't been removed from the room, and there was garbage piled up outside the door of the room. The proprietors were argumentative when I complained about their description of the suite - according to them any room with a bed is a bedroom.
I can accept rustic, but I won't accept dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myadran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
15
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I grew up on Gull Lake as all my summers were spent at the cottage. We still love the Muskokas and find Pinedale very accomodiating. Although they have a beautiful pool upstairs, we spend all of our time down at the lake. The rooms are clean and the scenery is still breath-taking. We would rather vacation in the Muskokas in the summertime than anywhere else in the world!!
John, the owner/operator is always working hard with the accomodiations and Minsu and Matthew are now helping with the lakefront. I cant wait to see the repaired docks as boat and Sea-Doo rentals are available next door.
Table tennis and vollyball/badminton are also available. Tennis courts are available at Gull Lake Park and its a 10 minute bike ride into the beautiful Town Of Gravenhurst.
For those of us who love Sushi, a 20 minute drive to the finest restaurant is Wabora in Bracebridge!!

We go up every summer and will continue to do so. This is one of the best vacation values in the Muskokas. Bring your bikes, racquets and swim trunks!!

Room Tip: Just call 1 705 687-2822, any size rooms available all with beautiful view of Gull Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent one night and the motel was adaquate as we just needed a place to sleep.
Lovely setting on the lake with a great view with large balcony.
Average older style motel. Furnishings were the same but room was big enough and clean.
Fridge, stove and microwave were included. Also LCD TV.
Heating was very slow to heat up but ended up OK but we had to go for a drive and wait for the cold room to warm up.

Room Tip: Try get a room on the 2nd floor. Quieter and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had booked two nights here for a wedding and having never been to Gravenhurst we had to go by the pictures on the website. Lets just say our accommodations were sub par at best. The room was dirty and run down and the location and clientele of this motel is sketchy. The only positive comment I have is the view of the lake. We literally checked in, opened the door and checked out. We were forced to pay for a single night based on their cancellation policy but I had to fight to get that much. There was a definite language barrier and by that point I was more then happy to pay the single night to get out of there. I don't usually follow up with reviews but I made a point in this case because the reviews on here are misleading in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband, myself and our four children have been coming to the Pinedale Inn for six years. They offer family suites with a kitchenette - perfect for families. The balcony overlooks a breathtaking view of a beautiful park like setting and a lake. We enjoy fishing, sitting by the docks and feeding the chipmonks. We also play basketball, pingpong and enjoy their heated pool. Within five minutes is restaurants, grocery stores and souvenir shopping. We also enjoy the Muskoka Wildlife Center - its not only fun but educational as well. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. This is a very peaceful and relaxing place to come for a mini vacation and we look forward to coming every year. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the yard and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank funtotravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Had stayed here one night during the Victoria day long weekend. It is right next to the lake and you even get to enjoy watching the sun set.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AIftek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here with my family last summer, and was quite happy with the grounds, the rooms and the price. Love having a kitchenette and the view was awesome. Our room had a huge picture window so we could either sit on the balcony or inside the room and enjoy the beauty of the Lake. Everything was fine until the owner/operator got angry at his wife in front of everyone and was treating her like a second-class citizen. Other guests noticed and were immediately turned off. He also has a problem with children, even though this is advertised as child-friendly. He was getting really impatient with guests who had children at the pool area. When we went for a swim at 9am the next day, he told us not to forget that check out was at 11am. I told him I didn't need a reminder, and that just left a bad taste. I would definitely come here again if run by different people. Although his wife and children were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the motel entrance have the best views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SammyJo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravenhurst
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
5.7 mi away
Hart of Muskoka
Hart of Muskoka
#4 of 8 in Gravenhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#7 of 8 in Gravenhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taboo Muskoka Resort
Taboo Muskoka Resort
#2 of 8 in Gravenhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
22.2 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinedale Inn

Property: Pinedale Inn
Address: 200 Pinedale Ln, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinedale Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Pinedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinedale Inn Gravenhurst, Muskoka District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing