We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Find your SOUL in Muskoka”
View to Lake House from Lake Muskoka
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to Lake House from Lake Muskoka
Muskoka Soul, Lake House location since 2007 Muskoka Gourmet Kitchen Delight at the Lake House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
View to Lake House from Lake Muskoka
Muskoka Soul, Lake House location since 2007
Muskoka Gourmet Kitchen Delight at the Lake House
View to the Great Room at the Lake House
Welcome inside, Muskoka Luxury Retreat
Lake House, REST, King bed 2nd Floor, 1 of 5 bedrooms. Ask about business team set ups
Lake House, LAKESIDE, King Size Bed 2nd Floor, 1 of 5 bedrooms.
Ask about retreat set-ups for
NEST, Queen Size Bed - 2nd Floor, 1 of 5 bedrooms
HAVEN - Twin beds 1st Floor
Read a Book in the Loft Library at Muskoka Soul
Media/Games Room at Lake House
Guest Love
View of Muskoka Soul on the Lake
Lake House Gardens Overlooking Spectacular Lake Muskoka
48 Foot Cantilever Swimming & Boating  Dock
Winter Fun at Muskoka Soul
Winter View to Lake Muskoka
Winter view from the lake of Muskoka Soul
Walk our cottage roads this winter at Muskoka Soul
Cross Country & Snowshoe at Muskoka Soul
Check out our 2nd property Cliff Bay House also on Lake Muskoka.
Need more space? - We own 6 bedroom Cliff Bay House offers sleeping for 12 people on Lake Muskoka
Muskoka Soul - Cliff Bay House, 3800 sqft of luxury on Lake Muskoka
Magical winter wonderland at Muskoka Soul Cliff Bay House
Cliff Bay House Kitchen complete with all amenities - two dishwashers and so much more
View of Cliff Bay perfect for soft watercraft at Cliff Bay House
Snowshoe in the Muskoka area minutes from Muskoka Soul the Lake House
Guest Concierge at Your Service
Celebrate Your Milestone Occasions at Muskoka Soul
Toast a Special Event at Muskoka Soul
Massage Therapist Available at Muskoka Soul
Book a Personal Chef at Muskoka Soul
Create at Yoga Retreat at Muskoka Soul
Gather Your Girlfriends at Muskoka Soul
Romantic Fireside Nights at Muskoka Soul
Corporate/ Business Retreats are Muskoka Soul
Business Team Brainstorming at Muskoka Soul
Book Your Wellness Retreat We would love to share your event!
Chefs love the kitchen - Elevate Retreats team
Host an Intimate Wedding at Muskoka Soul
Plan Events at Muskoka Soul
Relax & Watch from the Muskoka Room
Daily Segwun Steamby at Muskoka Soul
Muskoka Soul Summer Sunset Sky
5 bedroom - Luxury Lakeside Retreat
Lake Muskoka Winter Ice Field & Ice Fishing
Winter Zen at Muskoka Soul
Ready for the Holidays at Muskoka Soul Cliff Bay House
Celebrate winter holidays at a Muskoka Soul property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janetmg4
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Find your SOUL in Muskoka”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Cliff Bay was the perfect location for our Self-Love retreat! Not only is the cottage beautifully appointed and ideal for large groups, it also has a "soul" of its own....allowing all of our participants to feel comfortable, pampered and well-taken care of....which is exactly what we wanted to find in ourselves!!! The property owners went above and beyond to make sure that our retreat was memorable and successful...which it was! The bedrooms were perfect for sleeping and for finding quiet time, the kitchen was the heart of our retreat and the great room allowed us to have conference time as well as yoga and stretch classes. The dock was perfect for morning meditation as well as for retreat exercises. The surrounding trails were also an added bonus for a quick hike or a quiet walk. Cliff Bay was a magical place for our repeat and we will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Wow Janet so grateful for your beautiful words. We can't wait to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rfyamen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location.Incredible cottage.Outstanding service”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location.Incredible cottage.Outstanding service.Highly recommended for your cottage vacation. start to end the service and attention to detail in booking and making sure our stay was to our satisfaction was excellent,i would love to go again and again.Beautiful clean cottage with luxury furnishings awaits you.breathtaking water views to enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you so much. We look forward to planning a future escape.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofizogra...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Stunning home...Stunning View !!”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful home. Gorgeous view of the lake. The spacious kitchen has everything you need. Took the kids for a nature hike through the woods
and they loved it. Will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Symon59
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wheelchair Access and Mobility :)”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wheelchair Access and Mobility 
We visited Cliff Bay House for an early spring weekend. Although we had all of our three generations of family together, our primary purpose for visiting CBH was to provide a post winter blahs getaway for our adult Son and two members of his therapy team. Having the entire family along was an added bonus.

We are so pleased we found Cliff Bay House at Muskoka Soul. Two hours, fifteen minutes door to door, beds for all eleven of us and loads of room for gatherings in the kitchen, great room and media room. But most importantly, entrance and access throughout CBH was unrestrictive throughout the main floor even with a fully extended adult wheelchair. Upstairs access is not feasible for our Son. Nor was it necessary, as all the ‘action’ is happening on the main floor. Media room, great room, huge kitchen, large deck, and screened in Muskoka room are all accessible with wider entry doors and hallways designed with mobility in mind. No need for three or four point turns anywhere on the main floor! No need to move furniture ‘out of the way’. Add two side by side bedrooms on the main floor of which either provide plenty of maneuverability, and room for Hoyer or Easytrack FS lifts, and this makes for perfect accommodations where a caregiver(s) needs to be nearby. On the advice of Sandra, our Son enjoyed the Haven bedroom as it offered an oversized view to the outdoors. Speaking of views….the vistas from the great room, deck and Muskoka room overlooking Cliff Bay are naturally soothing and therapeutic.

The second floor is bright and sunlit with plenty of windows in the four large bedrooms and two full bathrooms. Our two granddaughters ‘loved’ the ‘princess’ soaker tub. Beds were comfy, linen was crisp and clean and all slept well.

In the interest of full disclosure, and not wishing to mislead other guests with accessibility challenges; 1) The bathrooms at CBH are not equipped with accessibility aids or hardware; 2) Dock and lake access is restricted to able bodied guests only. This said, neither one of these conditions were important or critical for our visit. However, there is a spacious open fire pit area on the ‘road side’ of the house which is easily accessible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a relaxing getaway”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cliff Bay House is a great place to go and relax. Great views and very comfortable and roomy. All you need to bring is your food and they supply everything else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you so much, glad you had a great and relaxing time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious rest, relaxation & rejuvenation in a spectacular setting”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Muskoka Soul Cliff Bay House is truly a magical place!
A beautiful luxurious cottage where every detail is considered with the ultimate guest experience in mind.

The setting is perfect for every season...located on a secluded bay on Lake Muskoka with stunning views, wonderful swimming as well as access to serene hiking trails. Very close to Gravenhurst for quick trips into town and surrounding activities.

Will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you so much, so glad you experienced the magic!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfdk1
Tottenham, Canada
2 reviews
“An absolutely beautiful Place for a holiday!”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very professional accommodations! Clean, comfortable beautiful setting! Every amenity you would need to make your stay enjoyable. Close to town and activities. Great hosts, Beautiful scenery!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing