We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place, Incredible Experience - Can't wait...”
View to Lake House from Lake Muskoka
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to Lake House from Lake Muskoka
Muskoka Soul, Lake House location since 2007 Muskoka Gourmet Kitchen Delight at the Lake House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
View to Lake House from Lake Muskoka
Muskoka Soul, Lake House location since 2007
Muskoka Gourmet Kitchen Delight at the Lake House
View to the Great Room at the Lake House
Welcome inside, Muskoka Luxury Retreat
Lake House, REST, King bed 2nd Floor, 1 of 5 bedrooms. Ask about business team set ups
Lake House, LAKESIDE, King Size Bed 2nd Floor, 1 of 5 bedrooms.
Ask about retreat set-ups for
NEST, Queen Size Bed - 2nd Floor, 1 of 5 bedrooms
HAVEN - Twin beds 1st Floor
Read a Book in the Loft Library at Muskoka Soul
Media/Games Room at Lake House
Guest Love
View of Muskoka Soul on the Lake
Lake House Gardens Overlooking Spectacular Lake Muskoka
48 Foot Cantilever Swimming & Boating  Dock
Winter Fun at Muskoka Soul
Winter View to Lake Muskoka
Winter view from the lake of Muskoka Soul
Walk our cottage roads this winter at Muskoka Soul
Cross Country & Snowshoe at Muskoka Soul
Check out our 2nd property Cliff Bay House also on Lake Muskoka.
Need more space? - We own 6 bedroom Cliff Bay House offers sleeping for 12 people on Lake Muskoka
Muskoka Soul - Cliff Bay House, 3800 sqft of luxury on Lake Muskoka
Magical winter wonderland at Muskoka Soul Cliff Bay House
Cliff Bay House Kitchen complete with all amenities - two dishwashers and so much more
View of Cliff Bay perfect for soft watercraft at Cliff Bay House
Snowshoe in the Muskoka area minutes from Muskoka Soul the Lake House
Guest Concierge at Your Service
Celebrate Your Milestone Occasions at Muskoka Soul
Toast a Special Event at Muskoka Soul
Massage Therapist Available at Muskoka Soul
Book a Personal Chef at Muskoka Soul
Create at Yoga Retreat at Muskoka Soul
Gather Your Girlfriends at Muskoka Soul
Romantic Fireside Nights at Muskoka Soul
Corporate/ Business Retreats are Muskoka Soul
Business Team Brainstorming at Muskoka Soul
Book Your Wellness Retreat We would love to share your event!
Chefs love the kitchen - Elevate Retreats team
Host an Intimate Wedding at Muskoka Soul
Plan Events at Muskoka Soul
Relax & Watch from the Muskoka Room
Daily Segwun Steamby at Muskoka Soul
Muskoka Soul Summer Sunset Sky
5 bedroom - Luxury Lakeside Retreat
Lake Muskoka Winter Ice Field & Ice Fishing
Winter Zen at Muskoka Soul
Ready for the Holidays at Muskoka Soul Cliff Bay House
Celebrate winter holidays at a Muskoka Soul property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tara V
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Place, Incredible Experience - Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a wonderful place. The attention to detail, the provisions, the beds, the view, the comfort was truly awesome. You have created a magical destination for a group meeting, for friends, for an escape. Thank you for thinking of everything we could possibly need or want. We will visit again - hopefully soon!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiBast...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always exceeds expectations for our entire group”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I've been coming to Muskoka Soul for the past 3 years, hosting large group wellness retreats along with a hiring a private chef to cater the weekend. This is a luxury property with every amenity, and an ideal relaxation spot. They've taken great care to ensure groups have a wonderful experience. We've already booked our next weekend getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn T
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Muskoka Soul”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is our 4th winter returning to Muskoka Soul! This year we all have young children (as young as five months old). Yet again, we were so pleased with our stay. The cottage had been child proofed, there were toys there, and best of all they supplied a pack n play (which means more room in our car!).

The cottage is as always, beautiful. Absolutely beautiful kitchen with everything you could need/want and the rooms are perfect! Not to mention the beautiful tub and shower in the upstairs bathroom. Two dish washers ...a dream!

We travelled with 6 adults and 5 children. This is a perfect get away.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2016
Thanks for taking time to share your experience. Grateful for your stay and hosting your escapes. Can't wait for the next opportunity!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kedhaf
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Muskoka Soul was a wonderful business retreat location”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

A large executive muskoka house with all of the amenities right on the waterfront. The house is well appointed with a great floor plan with 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, great room, media room & more! A perfect location for our work retreat. A perfect work hard & play hard location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking time to share your experience! We are
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane T
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“An amazing retreat for business and families - quiet places to sit and disconnect from the world”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

An amazing tranquil place to go either with family or business. Muskoka Soul was an amazing get-away and everything you needed was there and organized. An amazing place for business meetings and brain storming with your team!

Can't wait to go back again sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It wasn't far from Toronto, lovely views, peacful but yet lots to do in the area
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
We are fortunate to have you and your team as guests. Love to plan a future business retreat or a pleasure stay. Thanks for taking time to share your experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to get away with friends or family and relax and enjoy this luxurious home!”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

They have thought of everything here! The perfect space to get away but still feel comfortable and at home. Spacious enough for our group of 9 ladies to all have room to rest and relax and still move around in the kitchen! Gorgeous space with everything you need. We went into town and went for a hike, some just played cards in the media room. GREAT place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous renovations, spacious. THE BEDS ARE SOOO COMFY
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Thanks so much to you and your Riverdale girlfriend group for your return escape. So glad you all got a chance to recharge. Love it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLK_11
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family escape!”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for 7 nights with our family and kids. It was a fantastic escape with a beautiful piece of property. It is extremely well maintained and very spacious. It has a very spacious dock and sits right on lake muskoka. Sandra and Bruce were very accommodating and made it imperative that we had everything we needed to make this a great experience for us. Would definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing