We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Residence Inn, and had a great time. The rooms were well laid out, and our Lake View Suite had a great view. The service was excelent, and breakfast was hot, good, with a fair amount of variety. The trails were nice for a stroll, and the boarwalk made getting to the resteraunts and farmers market very convenient.

Green Features: The trails were nice for a stroll, and the boarwalk made getting to the resteraunts and farmers market very convenient.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Daniela

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Laura Bowles
OperationsManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    151
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
190
250
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary this year at the Residence Inn by Marriott and will continue to do so!!! We had a beautiful studio room that came with a kitchen facilities ( including a dishwasher) a desk, a livingroom and a balcony looking over beautiful lake Muskoka. There was also a trail up the rock that lead to a gazebo in which my husband and I cuddled and watched the most beautiful sunset together. Fishing is also great there. The rooms are clean. The staff amazing. The manager Tammy was so accomidating upon our arrival and during our 2 night stay. She was able to answer any questions we had about any local activities and eateries. Tammy yourself and staff where the cherry on top!! Thanks again for the memories and we can't wait to make more!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a great location. Great 2 bedroom suites, good service and breakfast is included. The staff try very hard to assist you. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The only pity is that they don't have an outdoor pool and the beach is a drive away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhobru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Wonderful clean accommodation. Complete in unit kitchen facilities, breakfast complimentary,patio and BBQ available for guests. Fabulous view from balcony!furnishings are tasteful and in excellent condition

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the wharf are best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bracebridgegranny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We arrived at 4:30 for our check in and was given room 526 DO NOT ACCEPT ANY EVEN NUMBERED ROOM ABOVE 20 (520 522 524 526 528 and all lower corresponding room numbers) This view, for which we paid EXTRA faces the dock BUT also overlooks 6 massive air conditioners THAT NEVER TURN OFF in the Muskoka boat house. IMPOSSIBLE to sleep of enjoy a balcony. The room need a refreshing (the furniture is starting to wear. The staff? good. The free breakfast? acceptable, although a fruit bowl would be nice. They liked my little dog, but 100.00 is a charge that has steadily grown over the past 5 years. Yes I said five years. We are terrific repeat customers who MAY come back only because the location is pet friendly. The arrow in the heart? When a walkup couple came up and got a similar room for LESS than we paid three weeks ago. WHAT HAPPENED HERE?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bjbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shan_wickremasinghe, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review- We appreciate your business.

Thank you for bringing the air condition noise matter to our attention. I have brought this concern with Muskoka Boat and Heritage Centre, and they are in the process of looking into this. However, this is the first time someone has mentioned about noise from the rooms you indicated. All reservations at the Residence Inn Muskoka Wharf receive our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, featuring egg and meat options, fruits, grains, cereal and yogurt as well as coffee, tea, juice, and make your own Belgian waffles. Coffee and tea are available 24 hours. Residence Inn by Marriott brand is a pet friendly property. The $100.00 per stay pet fee was established at this hotel in 2009 and we have not increased this for the past five years. This fee is used to sanitize and shampoo the carpets after the pet leaves the room.

I'm happy to research and contact you directly with regards to the rate received by a walk-in couple you have mentioned. Residence Inn Muskoka Wharf has established corporate rates, CAA/AAA, Marriott senior rates and rates for long term stays, based on availability. Please feel free to call me directly if you wish to discuss this further.


Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville, NJ
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed five days in a king studio with a lovely view of the lake (ask for floor 4 or 5 in the rear). The room was hugh and had a full kitchen and sitting area. Very good room appointments and furnishings. Average breakfast. Average amenities (guests have to request body lotion from the front desk). Very friendly staff. Very good housekeeping. Indoor only pool adequate for three or four. Signs in pool require showering with soap and warm water, but only a pool-side shower head with only cold water and no soap. Room prices were much lower on booking.com than on marriott or hotel sites.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently and had a great time. It was amazing experience to witness sunset from the balcony of our room overlooking the lake. The breakfast quality and variety was very good as well besides great service. Hope to return here soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravenhurst
21.1 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
18.1 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
18.2 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hart of Muskoka
Hart of Muskoka
#5 of 8 in Gravenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Address: 285 Steamship Bay Rd, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf is the newest of Muskoka hotels and is situated on the shores of beautiful Lake Muskoka. Our Gravenhurst hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travel, offering proximity to Muskoka's most iconic destinations and attractions. When you stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka, you have Lake Muskoka's sea adventures, Muskoka shopping and dining, and beautiful Muskoka Wharf at your availability. You also have easy access to nearby Muskoka Boat & Heritage Center, Hardy Lake's hiking trails, Santa's Village, Muskoka Bay Club golfing, and more. Our all-suite hotel in Muskoka provides complimentary breakfast, high-speed Internet access, and pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf Hotel Gravenhurst
Residence Inn By Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf Muskoka District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing