We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility at it's BEST.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tranquility at it's BEST.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you are looking for a place that you will remember for a long time then this is the place to stay.

This is our third time to this hotel and it never disappoints. From the moment we checked in the staff were so nice and friendly.

This time we were celebrating our 52nd and 53rd Birthdays, we were also surprised with a phone call to our room from the front desk on the second day telling us that they had a gift for us. A few moments later a knock at the door and when I opened it a staff member was standing there with two bottles of Champagne, what a wonderful gift.

We stayed in room # 501 it is a one bedroom suite with a beautiful stunning view of Lake Muskoka and the sunsets are amazing. This is a big room, the living room has a fireplace for those cool evenings and fully equipped kitchen with full sized appliances everything you will need to cook up a meal in your room. But don't forget you also get free Hot/Cold breakfast options every morning down in the kitchen area for the hotel. So many options to choose from you might make two trips. You MUST try the Waffles, they are so YUMMY.

The bathroom area (sink and tub/shower & toilet) are in two other rooms and the bedroom with a KINGSIZE BED and the Full Balcony is the last room. So at no time do you feel cramped.

I have to thank all of the staff from the Housekeepers to the Kitchen Staff to the Front Desk Staff you all helped to make this stay so wonderful, we will be back soon.

Sincerely

Leslie Black

Room Tip: There really are no BAD rooms in the entire hotel but I always choose the 5th floor facing the Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LAMB2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shan_wickremasinghe, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Muskoka Wharf. We are particularly pleased with the excellent service you received from our associates. Your words will not only motivate our associates, it will also serve as an inspiration to continue providing personalized service to all our guests.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    155
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
198
262
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great room. Very stunning. We had a view of the water from our room and we were able to watch part of the sunset. Beautiful!! Our room was VERY clean. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now, and it always meets our expectations! highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is one of the best ever - and I've stayed at many. Parking is complimentary and there's plenty of it. Check-in was the quickest and slickest I've experienced. The little things count. We had asked for a higher floor in our reservation and were given a suite on the top floor. The check in clerk came out from behind her reception desk to hand us our key cards and point the way to the elevator. The suite itself was spotless. The design was great - more than enough room for two people. The view of the lake was breathtaking and all balconies have Muskoka chairs for lounging. Shower was excellent and the lightweight bedding was a real treat. The air conditioning system was the most efficient and quiet we've ever had in a hotel. The area around the hotel is great for exploring. Be sure to climb the hill beside the hotel to the lookout gazebo. It looks a little daunting but I could easily do it and I use a cane. Breakfast had everything you could possible want - sausages, eggs, potatoes, pancakes and do it yourself waffles. The little station with salsa, cheese, onions and sour cream was an unexpected treat. The kitchen had everything you could possible need to cook inside. Outside, there are two new gas barbecues available for guests to grill their food. Only minor disappointments were the cold temperature of the pool (and some dirt on the bottom) and no hand lotion in the bathroom. It is a non-smoking facility but many guests smoke on the balconies - not sure why that is allowed as smoke was blowing into our room until we closed the door to the outside.
All the staff from reception to housekeeping and breakfast servers were exceptional and friendly. Lastly, although the hotel seemed full, the suits are an oasis on quiet. We did not hear any noise from neighbours.
This place offers outstanding value for the prices they charge and if perfect for a quick trip to recharge and enjoy everything Muskoka has to offer.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneinCollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We booked a Queen Studio with a water view. The room was large and nicely decorated. The kitchen was handy and well equipped with the basics. The balcony over looked the water and we loved sitting out and watching the boats etc.

Room Tip: Water view is worth the extra - sit out on the deck and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shan_wickremasinghe, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have to confess , i was allowed to use an outdated gift certificate to stay in the hotel. So i was ready to say good things as they accommodated me.I have to say they still exceeded my expectations. large suite rooms with balcony's off the separate bedroom and all done tastefully and with a high standard of cleanliness. The complementary breakfast was very nice and had some decent variety.The wait staff were very accommodating and helpful.All in all highly recommend it as very good value and quality as i asked what the pricing is for rooms and it was well under 200 per night even on a long weekend.(much less in off season)

Room Tip: ask to face the water not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We were delighted with this hotel having booked a two night stay for the Victoria day weekend. An easy trip from Toronto, with a pool and a dog friendly policy it is a rare find, and very well priced for the quality of the facilities.

We had a one bedroom suite with a bed setee in the lounge area and it was very comfortable with a great kitchen facility and a nice bathroom.
Each room has a balcony and we happened to have a great view despite not paying a premium for it. The dog was very happy sat out there watching the world go by.

The pool was great and the kids had a lovely time using it lots during our stay. Close to the hotel there is also a soccer and basketball facility do pack a ball. There is a lovely walk down to the lake and some great picnic spots. The cafe on the wharf (Wolff den) does take out sandwiches so an easy but lovely option there.

Indeed the eateries just by the hotel vary from fine dining to English tea room and lots in between. You can't go wrong as well as a sobeys and Lcbo 5 minute drive away for a nice meal in the room or on the patio.

Breakfast is basic and a little dependent on timing regarding queuing and quality but it is complimentary and serves a function. Also the make your own waffle machine and spray cream is always a hit with the kids.

The area speaks for itself and this proved a resort quality break without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dizanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Me and my wife went there last weekend for our first anniversary. The room was clean and well maintained. Our room was facing the lake [it was worth the little difference of price].Its in a very convenient location, just 2 min walk away from the boating club, cruise deck, Dock of the Bay [restaurant]. Like many hotels, the pool was small. The hot spa [near the pool] worked as expected.The staff was very friendly and supportive. I wanted to surprise my wife with a gift and they took care of it by placing it in the room with their own touch.

But please be informed that the water in the lake is still cold and we couldn't find Kayaks, Boats to rent. The people there were positive that the activities should start by end of May.

Room Tip: The lake facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Shafi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravenhurst
21.1 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
18.1 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
314 reviews
18.2 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
171 reviews
15.4 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
217 reviews
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Bracebridge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Address: 285 Steamship Bay Rd, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf is the newest of Muskoka hotels and is situated on the shores of beautiful Lake Muskoka. Our Gravenhurst hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travel, offering proximity to Muskoka's most iconic destinations and attractions. When you stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka, you have Lake Muskoka's sea adventures, Muskoka shopping and dining, and beautiful Muskoka Wharf at your availability. You also have easy access to nearby Muskoka Boat & Heritage Center, Hardy Lake's hiking trails, Santa's Village, Muskoka Bay Club golfing, and more. Our all-suite hotel in Muskoka provides complimentary breakfast, high-speed Internet access, and pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf Hotel Gravenhurst
Residence Inn By Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf Muskoka District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing