We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, we'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay, we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location and a great facility. Very clean, well equipped rooms with comfortable beds. Nice balcony overlooking the Muskoka wharf. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. First time in Muskoka and I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadiansExploring60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    148
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
185
247
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week & found hotel was very nice and quiet even though it was full, staff was fantastic, room was very clean.
Only rated as average because we didn't enjoy the breakfast (opted to make our own after trying it first day), kitchen was not really fully equipped so found it a bit challenging to work with, and beds were just ok for comfort.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ja052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This well-situated hotel on the wharf in Gravenhurst, Ontario always impresses. The hotel staff are incredibly friendly and eager to help. There is always a smile for a guest. My wife and I visit the area for mini-vacations about three times a year and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: To over look the bay, ask for rooms ending with 01,02,17,29,31
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I wish this resort was available when my twin girls were young. What a fantastic place to be with children. So many activities for children and adults alike. The grounds are beautiful, the view is spectacular and the food is really great too. Room was lovely with a huge bathroom filled with everything you need. Full kitchen but who wants to cook unless you have family with special food requirements. It was a bit of a hike from our room down to the beach but there is a shuttle that can take you down if you can't walk that far. So glad that I found this place! While you're there you have to go to Abby's Baked Goods...amazing! Best muffins, cookies and they have Starbuck's coffee. Sit in a Muskoka chair and enjoy your coffee while watching the boats come and go.....
One thing to keep in mind...there are a lot of young children so it really isn't a place to try and meet someone but I think this holds true for most resorts in Muskoka.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony or a patio facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moveebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is very well appointed and price is very good for the accomodations, staff is extremely friendly, remembering me from a business trip 6 weeks before. The hotel was very clean and the rooms very well appointed. Typical Residence inn furnishings however, very modern

Room Tip: The included breakfast is very popular but in a crowded setting.. we avoided it and had a nice break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byrnesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Residence Inn and it was just as good as our last stay. This time we stayed for 2 nights - our 3yr old son loved the hotel, we swam in the pool, and the breakfast had a nice veriety of foods. The hotel room was surprisingly quiet, and the staff was very friendly & helpful. We also brought our dog since they are pet friendly - another perk! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - would recommend staying highly at this hotel or any other Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ihavetosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
567 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

After dropping our children at camp for a week we decided
To stay in Muskoka for a few days. We found a room in line here but I was an hour away from camp. We were tired and it was about 9 when we arrived. The lovely lady at check in had naked dinner reservations for us. Prepared a brochures with activities and marked hiking trails for the morning.
Our suite was Beautiful. Clean and large with fire place and balcony. We are usually Hilton people but seeing this I'm a true convert. The suites has kitchens and coffe and tea. The views of muskoka wharf and the steamship was amazing. Breakfast was included. A normal "Meh" type with cereal waffles toast an scrambled egg. We say the gym and used the hot tub at night. There is a BBQ in the court yard
You may use and a fire pit
Going at night. We truly enjoyed our stay here and te helpful and friendly staff went all the way from the front desk throughout the hotel. Thank you for making our few days here so wonderful

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisetteki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravenhurst
21.1 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
18.0 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
18.2 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
17.9 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hart of Muskoka
Hart of Muskoka
#5 of 8 in Gravenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf

Property: Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Address: 285 Steamship Bay Rd, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf is the newest Muskoka Hotel and situated on the shores of beautiful Lake Muskoka offering guest complimentary breakfast, high speed internet access and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf Hotel Gravenhurst
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf Muskoka District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing