We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyways Motel(Gravenhurst)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinedale Inn(Gravenhurst)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bracebridge)
$92
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bracebridge)
$127
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellington Inn(Bracebridge)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Pine Inn Motel(Gravenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
475
170
24
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
170
24
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenone bedroom suiteboston pizzawafflessausagemuskoka wharfpool and hot tubbreakfast was includedthe breakfast arealake viewwonderful hotelnice balconypull out couchboat museumparking lotport carlingthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 680 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Checking in: an extremely friendly receptionist greeted us and gave us lots of great information about the area.

Room: a lovely Top floor room; clean, very well appointed, welcoming and a lovely view of the lake. We would have liked to have stayed here longer. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The only small drawback was the air conditioner thing next to the bed was very loud. Luckily the weather wasn't too hot or cold so we just turned it off overnight.

Breakfast: complimentary and surprising good. Nice selection of make your own waffles, pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, juice, coffee and various others bits and pieces.

Location: situated in a rather attractive new development the hotel has lots of parking and a number of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It is also just a short drive in to the main town.

Wifi: free and very good

Overall: we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Nothing was too much trouble for any of our requests to any of the staff. They were extremely helpful whatever we asked for. Wish that all other hotels could take note from this one as to the friendly service. I mentioned that some of the towels weren't very soft and were given another set of towels within no time at all. I also asked, if there were any blueberries for breakfast and the next morning the blueberries were on the Buffet breakfast table.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyWanderersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My Family and I stayed at the Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf for a wedding On October 15, 2011. We arrived early on Friday afternoon, check in time was supposed to be 3 p.m. but we had no problem at all checking in early. The staff at the front desk were fantastic!! They were always offering to help in any way possible, but their help wasn't neccessay because the room (2 bedroom suite) Had everything that we needed. The full kitchen was fully equiped with everything with dishes and utensils. The only thing that it didn't have was a kettle, which was brought to our room within 3 minutes of asking for one. There was also a small "store" in the lobby of the hotel with snacks and milk ect. which was convenient for the few things that we forgot. The pool was clean but a little chilly, but it was open from 7 am to 11pm so we were able to use it 4 times in the 3 days that we were there, which my 4 year old was happy with! I do however wish that there had been maybe an indoor or outdoor playground to occupy his time a bit more!

Breakfast was free, and it was good, the area that they have the buffet in was kept very clean and the staff was always there if anything needed refilling or if you needed help of any kind.

I can't say enough about all on the staff at this hotel, everyone was very friendly and helpful!

The wedding was at the Muskoka heritage center nextdoor, which was a really cool place for a wedding...very unique! It was litterally steps from the hotel which was also nice. I strongly suggest visiting the heritage center wedding or not!

Overall, a great hotel, and we look forward to returning in the warmer weather!

If you have any questions regarding this hotel or area I would be happy to help!

Room Tip: We saw 3 different room types and they were all very nice! Of course a room with a lakeview would be best!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SSpivey-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We spent two nights here in order to take an autumn cruise on Lake Rosseau. We had a "lake view" queen bedroom suite on the top floor. This provided an excellent view over the Gravenhurst wharf area. We bought the pakage which provides a $50 voucher towards a meal at Boston Pizza for $20, for one night. We were also pleasantly surprised to be offered a free "soup and salad" in one of the evenings that we were there. As others have said, the complimentary breakfast was well above average.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEA41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at this resort during a trip to Ontario in August. It was our first visit to "cottage country" and AWESOME is the only work I can use to describe our stay at the Residence Inn in Gravenhurst. From the moment we checked in until we walked out the door our stay was most enjoyable. Our room was lovely, overlooking the lake. Quite spacious with a full kitchen and living room area. Very clean!! Breakfast in the morning was lovely - lots to choose from. Hotel surroundings were beautiful. It was very peaceful and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would be staying in the area and I can't wait to go back and visit again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan154964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews