We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short walk to a fab beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roberts Memorial Provincial Park

Roberts Memorial Provincial Park
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Ladysmith
Attraction details
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short walk to a fab beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Sandstone carved beach, trails covered with wildflowers, mushrooms in the fall...just some of the reasons to visit this gorgeous park. We bring our dog here often and it is one of our favorite parks. The short walk (15 min) though a dense forest is its own reward but ending as it does in a family friendly beach...it doesn't get better!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

So relaxing! It's a nice short walk down to the water front and the location is quite unique. Very nice to visit when it's not busy on a warm, sunny day. I've been going here for years.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snoopyslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little gem off the beaten track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

A short and rather flat trail through a nice forest bring you to an awesome beach with lots of intertidal life and nice sandstone formations.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sosonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful picnic on the rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our family joined us for New Years and we took everyone on a hike through the park trail down to the shoreline. There was a high tide and it was blustery and cold but we spread our picnic on the rocks and wolfed down lunch before heading to the Crow and Gate for warming cocoa and Baileys. Bliss!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank smp248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Family Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went to this park and it was very clean and nice. It sits on the water and there is a small beach. The landscaping was very well done and there is also a little food stand there to get something to eat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rdn618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberts Memorial Provincial Park also viewed

Ladysmith, Vancouver Island
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island
 
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Roberts Memorial Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing