We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside Garden B & B, Best of the Best!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ladysmith
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachside Garden B & B
Ranked #1 of 8 Ladysmith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our recent stay at the Beachside Garden B & B could not have been better. Words can not describe the beauty of this incredible place. The Inn is absolutely gorgeous!! Perfectly appointed and spotless. The grounds are peaceful and well manicured with views beyond compare. Each morning we were served the most delicious gourmet breakfast. Without a doubt some of the best food we have ever had! Perfectly prepared with exceptional presentation. An epicurean delight. At days end, it was lovely to be served a glass of wine, soak in the views and enjoy conversation with our lovely hosts. It doesn't get any better than the Beachside Garden B & B. We highly recommend this most exquisite Inn to anyone visiting the area. We look forward to a return visit to what we believe to be one of the prettiest places we have ever visited. Thank you Verna and Warren for your awesome hospitality and for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

What a delight it was to have you stayed with us. We were most fortunate to have met you - warm, considerate and engaging. One could not have asked for more perfect guests. We thoroughly enjoyed your company, and are truly happy that you had a wonderful stay - the accommodations, view and breakfasts.
Thank you so much for your very kind and flattering review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 442 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is the forth time we stayed at this charming B & B. We were absolutely awed by the beauty of the place, and the kindness of our hosts, Warren & Verna. Just by coming back time after time is enough to show how lovely and amazingly welcoming this B & B is - beyond awesome!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at all of the rooms, all of them are just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for being a big fan of us. The pleasure is ours as well - your delightful company, witty conversations, as well as your kindness and thoughtfulness. It's a real treat having you stay with us now and again. We truly look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I just spent a night at the Beachside Garden B & B and it was a real treat for us. When we arrived, Warren and Verna were there welcoming us with open arms. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. We stayed in the Magnolia room which had the best bed I have ever slept in and breakfast was top notch. They served us delicious smoothie with fresh fruit, eggs wrapped in ham with asparagus and fresh smoked salmon. The view is breath taking from the dining room and was quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be back and is in a great location for those travelling north or south on the Vancouver Island. Don't miss out on this beautiful gem.....Janet

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us - the breath taking view. peaceful environment, comfortable bed and breakfast. We totally enjoyed your company and delightful conversations. We thank you sincerely for staying with us and for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Beachside Garden B&B was my first introduction to B&B's. If they were all this way, I may never stay in another hotel again.

Warren and Verna are a warm and welcoming couple, happy to share a glass of wine with you and offer recommendations for sightseeing -- if that's what you want. The building was fairly new (4 yrs?), was very clean and smartly designed - the B&B has a separate entrance from the home and each bedroom was positioned so that they have corner windows with a view of the water. We were there on a Thursday and had the place to ourselves. There is a small sitting area, a galley "kitchen" and a wonderful eating area with a magnificent view of the water.

The backyard is set up so that you can sit with a morning coffee in a couple different locations. The "beach" was mostly bedrock (I think) but great for exploring. A few steps away, literally, is a public beach.

We were so entranced by the views at the back of the house that we didn't notice the wonderful landscaping out front (the house is set back from the road so there is a large gated landscaped yard). Not sure how we could have missed it but now we have one more reason to go back.

Breakfast was amazing -- raspberry French toast with warm lemon sauce, bacon, fruit, a smoothie and coffee/juice.

I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your very comprehensive, kind and flattering review. We are truly pleased that you stayed with us, as we thoroughly enjoyed your delightful company and conversations.
Yes, the ocean view is magnificent. The front yard will soon be bursting with blossoms - a parade of spring bulb, cherry, magnolia, rhododendron, peony, iris, lily ....... a feast for the senses.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Just spent two wonderful days at Beachside Garden B&B! Immediately upon arrival we felt welcome in Verna & Warrens home. Sufficiently set up to allow maximum privacy as well. The food and snacks were excellent & graciously shared recipes as well. Sharing local knowledge of the area made for two exceptional dining experiences. Will defiantly recommend this B&B to our friends.
Val&Fred

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Valley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your very prompt and generous review. We enjoyed your delightful company and conversations; and are very happy that your had a wonderful time at our B&B and the restaurants in the vicinity. It will be a real pleasure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Excellent service, spectacular views and top of the line facilities! Breakfast was 5 star with a variety of fresh and delicious items. The bed was amazingly comfortable! Easy access after hours and parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muntener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us this fabulous review. We have enjoyed your company, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

By far one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. The welcome was oustanding, with super friendly hosts. The experience was outstanding and only surpassed by the outstanding views.
Very clean and breakfast was wonderful. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. My only negative was that was a little out of the way, but if you want peace and quiet, it is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

The best part of operating a B&B is meeting delightful people like yourself. We totally agree with you that the view here is absolutely spectacular, making it worthwhile to drive the extra distance.
Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us this fabulous review. We enjoyed your company and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
4.7 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
91 reviews
14.6 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,522 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
81.0 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
647 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Eagle Rock Bed and Breakfast Chemainus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Garden B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Garden B & B

Address: 3788 Fearn Way, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ladysmith
Price Range: $82 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Garden B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice 2014 Winner......Walk-on beach oceanfront luxury home with spectacular ocean view and an acre of exquisite ornamental garden, our B&B is custom built with your comfort in mind, and is wheelchair accessible. It is located in beautiful Yellow Point area, on the east side of Ladysmith Harbor. Elegantly decorated, each room has ocean view, queen bed, private en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WiFi Internet. This is paradise for scuba-divers, kayakers, swimmers, sunbathers and gardeners. A place to relax and to rejuvenate. We pamper you with scrumptious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing