We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome BandB.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Garden B & B
Ranked #1 of 8 Ladysmith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This place is a little out if the way from the action which we liked. It is right on the water with lovely views. You cannot actually see the sunrise or sunset but great views anyway. This B&B is set up so you are separate from the owners accommodations which is nice. Warren and verna were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast were outstanding if you like healthy food. Smoothies, fruit, and other homemade items were great!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who enjoys a nice quiet picturesque friendly location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOLondon_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for being such delightful and considerate guests. We have thoroughly enjoyed your company and were kind of sad to see you off. We agree with you that although we can't actually see the sunrise or sunset here, the changing color of the sky associated with the events is breath taking, and the ocean view is spectacular.
We thank you for your stay and your very kind review. We hope your vacation on Vancouver Island was memorable; and we'd love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Beachside Garden B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Beachside Garden. Warren and Verna were very welcoming, hospitable hosts. We arrived in the evening and after giving us a tour of the house and property, Warren recommended a nearby bistro (can't recall the name). It was so relaxing and the food was tremendous. We enjoyed the 'slow-food experience' and being on 'island time'. Breakfast at the B&B was superb. After some exploring on the shore, we enjoyed blueberry smoothies, home-baked muffins and an excellent seafood omelette. We'll definitely come back on our next trip to Vancouver Island. Thank you for everything, it was a memorable stay. Mike & Judy

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Having a morning walk on the beach prior to breakfast is invigorating. It wakes up the senses and boosts appetite. We are happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast, which is healthy yet delicious; and that your stay was memorable. Vancouver Island is a place to relax and to rejuvenate. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us as well as taking the time to give us this wonderful review. You were great guests and we sincerely hope to see you again next time you are on Vancouver Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our Stay at the Beachside Garden was really great, we had a beautiful room. The area was great and the overlooking the pacific was spectacular! We enjoyed an excellent breakfast with fresh smoothies in the morning served outside! We thank Warren and Verna, for sharing your wonderful place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We are thrilled that you felt at home in our B&B, and that you had a great stay here. One of our wishes is that our guests are able to feel at ease and relax; so as to fully enjoy the beautiful scenery and our lovely gardens. We thank you sincerely for coming to stay with us, as well as taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We'd love to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent B&B located in a beautiful small bay near Ladysmith. The new house has excellent rooms and facilities and the small places in the garden always invite to sit down relax and enjoy the phantastic views over the water. The Innkeepers were very friendly during our stay. They helped with recommendations for activities around. Excellent breakfast.
We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mai3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. The fantastic ocean view is irresistible and we are particularly happy that our garden, accommodation and breakfast were pleasurable to you. Our sincere appreciation for your taking the time to give us a wonderful review. It means a great deal to us. We truly hope to see you back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second stay, most enjoyable. Lovely grounds & the place still has that brand new feel.
We were welcomed warmly again in spite of my having backed over a nice potted shrub on our first visit. The sun was out as usual. The water was warm, some natives were actually swimming. I personally preferred to sit in the gazebo and drink wine. Breakfasts are to die for.
Richard & Karen
Lunch is pretty good at the Crow & Gate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

It is always nice to welcome back returning guests, who are more like friends; especially those who have made their stay more memorable! :-) We also remembered you as friendly folks, good humor and good company. We were thrilled to have you back, and are very happy that you have enjoyed our place and breakfasts again. Our sincere appreciation for you taking the time and effort to write this wonderful review. It is very thoughtful of you and this means a lot to us. Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We enjoyed the excellent hospitality of Verna and Warren. When we arrived they offered us a welcoming coffee on the superb terrace overlooking the ocean. The garden and the terrace are fantastic. We enjoyed the delicious cooked breakfast (sweat or salty), the fresh fruit and the smoothie on the terrace with this gorgeous view on the flowers and the ocean. Thank you very much for this very beautiful stay with you. We recommend this lovely place to everybody! We hope that we can come back to this paradise soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werner A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate the time and effort it takes to write and submit the review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed staying here - our lovely accommodation and garden, the gorgeous view, and the breakfasts; so much so you think this is paradise. We have enjoyed your company, and its a real pleasure getting to know you, two wonderful people from Switzerland. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Beachside Garden only one night and were sad to leave! Our room was beautifully appointed and well conceived. The common area was great and the patio overlooking the water is spectacular! The bed was excellent as well. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the morning served to us outside - so beautiful and relaxing! We hope to return next year for a little longer. Thanks, Warren and Verna, for sharing your magical place.

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the patio and water. Beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

One of our wishes when we planned our B&B some years ago was to meet lots of wonderful people. From time to time, it is delightful guests like you who made our effort worthwhile. Thank you so much for your very kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our B&B. Like you, we wish you could have stayed longer. We have enjoyed your company and the pictures of your home and your pets. We hope you have a wonderful fishing trip, and we look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
14.7 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,467 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
89 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.6 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,258 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Hillcrest Ave Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Garden B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Garden B & B

Address: 3788 Fearn Way, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ladysmith
Price Range: $146 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Garden B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice 2014 Winner......Walk-on beach oceanfront luxury home with spectacular ocean view and an acre of exquisite ornamental garden, our B&B is custom built with your comfort in mind, and is wheelchair accessible. It is located in beautiful Yellow Point area, on the east side of Ladysmith Harbor. Elegantly decorated, each room has ocean view, queen bed, private en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WiFi Internet. This is paradise for scuba-divers, kayakers, swimmers, sunbathers and gardeners. A place to relax and to rejuvenate. We pamper you with scrumptious breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Garden B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing