We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Piece of Vancouver Island Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Garden B & B
Ranked #1 of 8 Ladysmith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Beachside Garden. Warren and Verna were very welcoming, hospitable hosts. We arrived in the evening and after giving us a tour of the house and property, Warren recommended a nearby bistro (can't recall the name). It was so relaxing and the food was tremendous. We enjoyed the 'slow-food experience' and being on 'island time'. Breakfast at the B&B was superb. After some exploring on the shore, we enjoyed blueberry smoothies, home-baked muffins and an excellent seafood omelette. We'll definitely come back on our next trip to Vancouver Island. Thank you for everything, it was a memorable stay. Mike & Judy

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Having a morning walk on the beach prior to breakfast is invigorating. It wakes up the senses and boosts appetite. We are happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast, which is healthy yet delicious; and that your stay was memorable. Vancouver Island is a place to relax and to rejuvenate. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us as well as taking the time to give us this wonderful review. You were great guests and we sincerely hope to see you again next time you are on Vancouver Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 442 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our Stay at the Beachside Garden was really great, we had a beautiful room. The area was great and the overlooking the pacific was spectacular! We enjoyed an excellent breakfast with fresh smoothies in the morning served outside! We thank Warren and Verna, for sharing your wonderful place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We are thrilled that you felt at home in our B&B, and that you had a great stay here. One of our wishes is that our guests are able to feel at ease and relax; so as to fully enjoy the beautiful scenery and our lovely gardens. We thank you sincerely for coming to stay with us, as well as taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We'd love to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent B&B located in a beautiful small bay near Ladysmith. The new house has excellent rooms and facilities and the small places in the garden always invite to sit down relax and enjoy the phantastic views over the water. The Innkeepers were very friendly during our stay. They helped with recommendations for activities around. Excellent breakfast.
We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mai3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. The fantastic ocean view is irresistible and we are particularly happy that our garden, accommodation and breakfast were pleasurable to you. Our sincere appreciation for your taking the time to give us a wonderful review. It means a great deal to us. We truly hope to see you back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second stay, most enjoyable. Lovely grounds & the place still has that brand new feel.
We were welcomed warmly again in spite of my having backed over a nice potted shrub on our first visit. The sun was out as usual. The water was warm, some natives were actually swimming. I personally preferred to sit in the gazebo and drink wine. Breakfasts are to die for.
Richard & Karen
Lunch is pretty good at the Crow & Gate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

It is always nice to welcome back returning guests, who are more like friends; especially those who have made their stay more memorable! :-) We also remembered you as friendly folks, good humor and good company. We were thrilled to have you back, and are very happy that you have enjoyed our place and breakfasts again. Our sincere appreciation for you taking the time and effort to write this wonderful review. It is very thoughtful of you and this means a lot to us. Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We enjoyed the excellent hospitality of Verna and Warren. When we arrived they offered us a welcoming coffee on the superb terrace overlooking the ocean. The garden and the terrace are fantastic. We enjoyed the delicious cooked breakfast (sweat or salty), the fresh fruit and the smoothie on the terrace with this gorgeous view on the flowers and the ocean. Thank you very much for this very beautiful stay with you. We recommend this lovely place to everybody! We hope that we can come back to this paradise soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werner A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate the time and effort it takes to write and submit the review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed staying here - our lovely accommodation and garden, the gorgeous view, and the breakfasts; so much so you think this is paradise. We have enjoyed your company, and its a real pleasure getting to know you, two wonderful people from Switzerland. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Beachside Garden only one night and were sad to leave! Our room was beautifully appointed and well conceived. The common area was great and the patio overlooking the water is spectacular! The bed was excellent as well. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the morning served to us outside - so beautiful and relaxing! We hope to return next year for a little longer. Thanks, Warren and Verna, for sharing your magical place.

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the patio and water. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

One of our wishes when we planned our B&B some years ago was to meet lots of wonderful people. From time to time, it is delightful guests like you who made our effort worthwhile. Thank you so much for your very kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our B&B. Like you, we wish you could have stayed longer. We have enjoyed your company and the pictures of your home and your pets. We hope you have a wonderful fishing trip, and we look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are frequent travelers and stay in lots of places, but the Beachside Garden B&B is absolutely the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The delightful couple who own it, Warren and Verna, have an incredibly beautiful piece of property, lovingly landscaped, and focused on drop dead gorgeous views of the water and surrounding islands. That combined with the beautiful rooms and top notch breakfasts made our three day stay perfect. To top it off, Warren let us use his rowboat, which was both fun and hilarious watching my husband's rowing skills. We will definitely be back, and we HIGHLY recommend you come stay here.

Room Tip: All three rooms have views and any of the three would be superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic testimonial. It is very kind of you. We are very honored and flattered. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and the very interesting conversations. We are very lucky that you chose to stay with us so we got to meet you.
The bigger row boat has since been repaired. Hopefully next time you come, you and your husband wouldn't have to cramp in the little dinghy to tour around the beautiful Ladysmith Harbor. Our sincere gratitude for your review and your appreciation of what we had to offer. Indeed, we never get tired of the spectacular ocean view ourselves. We are glad that you came to share this beautiful piece of nature with us for a little while. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
14.7 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,541 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
91 reviews
81 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
62.9 mi away
Two Eagles Lodge
Two Eagles Lodge
#1 of 1 in Union Bay
275 reviews
43.7 mi away
Villa Marco Polo  Inn
Villa Marco Polo Inn
#4 of 92 in Victoria
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Garden B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Garden B & B

Address: 3788 Fearn Way, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ladysmith
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Garden B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice 2014 Winner......Walk-on beach oceanfront luxury home with spectacular ocean view and an acre of exquisite ornamental garden, our B&B is custom built with your comfort in mind, and is wheelchair accessible. It is located in beautiful Yellow Point area, on the east side of Ladysmith Harbor. Elegantly decorated, each room has ocean view, queen bed, private en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WiFi Internet. This is paradise for scuba-divers, kayakers, swimmers, sunbathers and gardeners. A place to relax and to rejuvenate. We pamper you with scrumptious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing