We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent and marvellous recommended by Vera & Werner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Garden B & B
Ranked #1 of 8 Ladysmith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We enjoyed the excellent hospitality of Verna and Warren. When we arrived they offered us a welcoming coffee on the superb terrace overlooking the ocean. The garden and the terrace are fantastic. We enjoyed the delicious cooked breakfast (sweat or salty), the fresh fruit and the smoothie on the terrace with this gorgeous view on the flowers and the ocean. Thank you very much for this very beautiful stay with you. We recommend this lovely place to everybody! We hope that we can come back to this paradise soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werner A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate the time and effort it takes to write and submit the review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed staying here - our lovely accommodation and garden, the gorgeous view, and the breakfasts; so much so you think this is paradise. We have enjoyed your company, and its a real pleasure getting to know you, two wonderful people from Switzerland. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 442 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Beachside Garden only one night and were sad to leave! Our room was beautifully appointed and well conceived. The common area was great and the patio overlooking the water is spectacular! The bed was excellent as well. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the morning served to us outside - so beautiful and relaxing! We hope to return next year for a little longer. Thanks, Warren and Verna, for sharing your magical place.

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the patio and water. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

One of our wishes when we planned our B&B some years ago was to meet lots of wonderful people. From time to time, it is delightful guests like you who made our effort worthwhile. Thank you so much for your very kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our B&B. Like you, we wish you could have stayed longer. We have enjoyed your company and the pictures of your home and your pets. We hope you have a wonderful fishing trip, and we look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are frequent travelers and stay in lots of places, but the Beachside Garden B&B is absolutely the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The delightful couple who own it, Warren and Verna, have an incredibly beautiful piece of property, lovingly landscaped, and focused on drop dead gorgeous views of the water and surrounding islands. That combined with the beautiful rooms and top notch breakfasts made our three day stay perfect. To top it off, Warren let us use his rowboat, which was both fun and hilarious watching my husband's rowing skills. We will definitely be back, and we HIGHLY recommend you come stay here.

Room Tip: All three rooms have views and any of the three would be superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic testimonial. It is very kind of you. We are very honored and flattered. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and the very interesting conversations. We are very lucky that you chose to stay with us so we got to meet you.
The bigger row boat has since been repaired. Hopefully next time you come, you and your husband wouldn't have to cramp in the little dinghy to tour around the beautiful Ladysmith Harbor. Our sincere gratitude for your review and your appreciation of what we had to offer. Indeed, we never get tired of the spectacular ocean view ourselves. We are glad that you came to share this beautiful piece of nature with us for a little while. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Spectacular views of the sea, beautiful gardens, great service. Clean and cozy rooms. Yummy breakfast in the patio facing the beach. Wonderful owners, Warren and Verna, make our stay feel like home. Great places to go around with beautiful views, beautiful houses and landscapings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

You and your family are delightful company, and it was great having you stayed with us for a few days. Thank you for your time shared with us; and we are happy that you have enjoyed yourselves here. Your fantastic review means a lot to us; and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Beachside Garden B & B is a beautiful, well set-up, beachfront place to stay. The owners were excellent and everyone there was incredibly friendly. The view was unparalleled and the stay was incredibly relaxing. We would definitely stay there again when passing through!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Ladysmith Harbour is often touted to have the warmest water north of San Francisco. Your little 2 year old daughter left no doubt in our mind. Its delightful watching her having so much fun in the water for over 2 hours the day you arrived.
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are happy that you had a relaxing time here. We hope that you had a wonderful sailing trip, and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It is difficult to travel with a 2 1/2 year old and a 4 month old baby but Verna and Warren sure went out of their way for us! We loved the beautiful beach, the view is fantastic and specially all the amenities just for the guests. We can't wait to come back hopefully next time just the adults can escape.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaydeKaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your very prompt and kind review. An enjoyable and wonderful stay sometimes depends on good partnership between the guests and the hosts. You were very respectful, considerate and open in communicating your needs, making it so easy for us to meet your expectation. We didn't have to second guess. We sincerely thank you for that.
Your kids are beautiful, and we enjoyed the interaction. We concur with you that adults sometimes need time for themselves. We can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Beachside Garden B&B in late August and I can only recommend to anyone considering to stay here! Verna and Warren are consummate hosts in their beautiful home set on one of the most incredible view properties I have ever seen. If you are looking to make a relaxing trip and get away from the busyness of everyday life then this is the perfect place! You can even moor your boat just off the fantastic beach and stay for the night!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

We are truly happy that you took time out of your busy schedule to come stay with us, getting away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life for a while. We thoroughly enjoyed your company. Happy that you found it relaxing here and you loved the view. Thank you so much for your kind review. We'd love to see you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
14.7 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,542 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
91 reviews
81 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
62.9 mi away
Two Eagles Lodge
Two Eagles Lodge
#1 of 1 in Union Bay
275 reviews
43.7 mi away
Villa Marco Polo  Inn
Villa Marco Polo Inn
#4 of 92 in Victoria
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Garden B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Garden B & B

Address: 3788 Fearn Way, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ladysmith
Price Range: $82 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Garden B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice 2014 Winner......Walk-on beach oceanfront luxury home with spectacular ocean view and an acre of exquisite ornamental garden, our B&B is custom built with your comfort in mind, and is wheelchair accessible. It is located in beautiful Yellow Point area, on the east side of Ladysmith Harbor. Elegantly decorated, each room has ocean view, queen bed, private en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WiFi Internet. This is paradise for scuba-divers, kayakers, swimmers, sunbathers and gardeners. A place to relax and to rejuvenate. We pamper you with scrumptious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing