We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, spectacular, lovely, peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Garden B & B
Ranked #1 of 8 Ladysmith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The hosts Warren & Verna are very helpful and friendly. They make us feel at home.
The breakfasts are sumptuous, delicious and abundant. We love the homemade bread and muffins.
The bedrooms and lounge are elegantly decorated with an oriental flare. The beds are so comfortable.
The place is very peaceful and relaxing. The ocean view is spectacular, we even saw a couple of sea otters frolicking closeby in the ocean. Just sitting on the deck watching the sail boats sail by in the distance, listening to the waves coming in, is undescribably heavenly and mystical.
The gardens are so beautiful and colourful. You can see that a lot of careful thoughts and planning were done prior to planting each and every tree and flower in the gardens.
Love it, love it, love it!!! We have decided to come back in the summer.
WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS B & B.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachsidegardenbnb, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

We are so happy that you have enjoyed our little piece of paradise as much as we do. Thank you so much for your testimonials which validate what we strive to achieve - that every guest would hava a wonderful experience, a place to relax and to rejuvenate. We enjoyed your company and we look forward to having you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 442 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2011

If you get a chance to stay with Verna and Warren you won't be disappointed! They are both so considerate and their home is so beautiful and inviting. We were their second guests and it felt like they had been running a B and B for years - amazing stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer1497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachsidegardenbnb, Owner at Beachside Garden B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

We are honored that you chose to stay in our B&B. We truly enjoyed your company and glad that we got to know one another a bit. Thank you so much for takeing the time to write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank amk352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferienhofhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank wikinger612017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
14.7 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,542 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kiwi Cove Lodge
Kiwi Cove Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladysmith
91 reviews
81 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hawley Place Bed and Breakfast
62.9 mi away
Two Eagles Lodge
Two Eagles Lodge
#1 of 1 in Union Bay
275 reviews
43.7 mi away
Villa Marco Polo  Inn
Villa Marco Polo Inn
#4 of 92 in Victoria
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Garden B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Garden B & B

Address: 3788 Fearn Way, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ladysmith
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Garden B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice 2014 Winner......Walk-on beach oceanfront luxury home with spectacular ocean view and an acre of exquisite ornamental garden, our B&B is custom built with your comfort in mind, and is wheelchair accessible. It is located in beautiful Yellow Point area, on the east side of Ladysmith Harbor. Elegantly decorated, each room has ocean view, queen bed, private en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WiFi Internet. This is paradise for scuba-divers, kayakers, swimmers, sunbathers and gardeners. A place to relax and to rejuvenate. We pamper you with scrumptious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing