We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent person to work with would highly...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Forests Edge

Dog Run with creek in the back
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog Run with creek in the back
Queen size bed with large closet space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Dog Run with creek in the back
Queen size bed with large closet space
Comfortable living area
Kitchen with d/w, fridge, stove & Microwave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ladysmith, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally G
1 review
“Excellent person to work with would highly recommen Carolyn to you”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were booked for the 31st of August and were looking forward to staying at the Forrest Edge. Unfortunately the wild fires in northern Oregon and Washington and the fires on the BC mainland caused to much smoke. Since I have COPD we were unable to complete our booking. Carolyn was very understanding and very gracious to help us get a refund. We would highly recommend booking with Carolyn B. We will certainly book with her when we can come back that way!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corwin999
Catalina, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place in a new neighborhood”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Nice, friendly owners welcomed us in when we arrived. Genuinely pet-friendly, not reluctantly like some other places, because they have dogs too. Any time we needed something, they worked hard to help. The apartment is roomy and well-appointed. We had the run of the back yard as well, which was a nice bonus. They gave us produce from their garden too! A great place to stay in a good location accessible to everything from Nanaimo down to the Victoria area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2018
Thanks you guys. You were very nice people to hosts, you are welcome back anytime. Thanks for the tips you left, we will work on them.
All the best to the rest of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttatejohn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet, comfortable and private. Perfect for a relaxing getaway in beautiful Ladysmith. The owners are also lovely people with some extra lovely dogs. If you get a chance to stay at this cozy suite around this time a year I recommend you take a walk down first ave to enjoy the Ladysmith Festival of Lights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Thanks Tate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing