We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you'd expect” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Fish Factory Restaurant

Old Fish Factory Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what you'd expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Attached to the Maritime Museum, the Fish Factory provides the seafood menu and harbor view that'd you'd expect in Lunenburg. Prices and quality are both middle of the road, but still good enough recommend. The interior decor are less to my taste than some other restaurants in town, but will probably suit visitors to the area quite well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spencer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    210
    92
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro , Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food was wonderful and the most friendly staff I have come across in a long time . Not just our wonderful waitress but all staff was very friendly . The fish and chips were amazing .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DarHiggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida and Lunenburg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Enough!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We dined here twice this summer. One meal was great and the second was average. It may have been our fault for ordering fried food. This restaurant has a very good view and traditional decor. We have eaten here many times.

Helpful?
Thank chellyfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
503 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ate here during our visit to the museum and found it wonderful!! We dined on the water outside and it was glorious!! We ordered mussels, scallops, chowder and crab nachos...all were wonderful!!! Great location and a must stop by if you are in the city!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Flavourful Food & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The first time we ate here was in September 2011. My husband had the maple mustard stuffed salmon and I had mediterranean haddock....wow & wow!

My sister and I went back in October 2012, this time for lunch. We had the bacon ranch pizza, spinach salad and a glass of Cabernet. Overlooking the water on a cool, crisp Fall day...can't be beat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Fish Factory Restaurant also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Old Fish Factory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing