We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real pub”
Review of The Knot Pub

The Knot Pub
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Real pub”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you like seafood and beer, this is the place. Pails of mussels, for instance. Of course fish and chips. And lots more choices. And the atmosphere is of a neighborhood pub - which is what it is.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank happy_to_travel_4752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    230
    52
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Cute and Nice Atmosphere-food just ok”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This bar/restaurant looked so darn interesting that we felt compelled to visit it at least once. The place was very busy and service was good.

As recommended by TA we tried the fried zucchini which was, as promised, special. I found my fish and chips rather greasy and just ok. My friends' fish cakes were also acceptable.

All in all, worth a visit for a couple of drinks, the zucchini, and the atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ANNIEPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Seafaring Ambiance”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Everybody knows your name in this pub. Service was friendly and efficient. Propeller Bitters were tasty and well poured, decent price. Bacon wrapped scallops were tasty, I would not adulterate them with cocktail sauce. The chips were crisp but I don't like fighting my way into vinegar in plastic wrap.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for a light meal”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We ate lunch here while in Lunenburg. My husband had knock wurst, and I had the chili and garlic bread. Both were great. Stop by, you won't regret it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank frequent_travler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Had a great evening at The Knot, Stephanie, Carol Ann and Mackenzie were working their butts off, kept our beer filled and the food was good pub grub. It is easy to miss, it is the place that looks like the gnome house across from Burger King. Fun night out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlannaT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Knot Pub also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Knot Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing