We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favourites”
Review of The Knot Pub

The Knot Pub
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We spent five days in Lunenburg and this was our favourite place to eat. The food was excellent (loved the mussels, the panfried haddock and the caesar salad with chicken ), good beer, great atmosphere. Did not feel 'touristy' at all. Easy to spend some time in.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hjtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    221
    51
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stourbridge england
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“proper pub”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

As an English visitor to Lunenberg I think that the Knot Pub is the closest that I have come to finding the proper English pub abroad. This place has it all, good beer, fine food (sea food ) and a wonderful atmosphere provided by the staff.
Great place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stourjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fresh Affordable”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Digby Scallops & mussels could have been more fresh. Enjoyed the healthier side choice of salad instead of usual fries.
Incredibly busy but worth the wait.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Straight_Forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Favourite place to eat in Lunenburg”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Having heard rave reviews from locals, I was here in July and had the chance to return in September. I love the menu – with all the single items, it's easy to customize your meal without substituting this for that from a typical plate. (Their menu is online – have a look.)

And the food has yet to disappoint. Between the two visits, I've tried the small order of mussels (twice now), the chili, carrot cake, and shared the zucchini sticks, a large Greek salad and the peanut butter pie. Everything was delicious. And although I liked the carrot cake, the peanut butter pie just can't be beat. It's rich and creamy, and worth turning a blind eye to calories.

Best to arrive early for dinner. We were in town mid-week, and operating off a different time zone by a few hours, we got a table before 5 pm. Soon after, the place started to fill up and there were long waits for some of the people who stuck around.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KB002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pub ambience and good food”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice atmosphere, good food, near our B&B






We were part of a party of 8. We were able to sit together and watch the US open tennis tournament tennis final on tv while we ate a very good dinner. The pub was near our B&B.


Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CindyPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Knot Pub also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Knot Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing