We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Affordable”
Review of The Knot Pub

The Knot Pub
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fresh Affordable”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Digby Scallops & mussels could have been more fresh. Enjoyed the healthier side choice of salad instead of usual fries.
Incredibly busy but worth the wait.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Straight_Forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    234
    56
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Favourite place to eat in Lunenburg”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Having heard rave reviews from locals, I was here in July and had the chance to return in September. I love the menu – with all the single items, it's easy to customize your meal without substituting this for that from a typical plate. (Their menu is online – have a look.)

And the food has yet to disappoint. Between the two visits, I've tried the small order of mussels (twice now), the chili, carrot cake, and shared the zucchini sticks, a large Greek salad and the peanut butter pie. Everything was delicious. And although I liked the carrot cake, the peanut butter pie just can't be beat. It's rich and creamy, and worth turning a blind eye to calories.

Best to arrive early for dinner. We were in town mid-week, and operating off a different time zone by a few hours, we got a table before 5 pm. Soon after, the place started to fill up and there were long waits for some of the people who stuck around.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KB002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pub ambience and good food”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice atmosphere, good food, near our B&B






We were part of a party of 8. We were able to sit together and watch the US open tennis tournament tennis final on tv while we ate a very good dinner. The pub was near our B&B.


Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CindyPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, with system problems”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This small cottage looking place is easily missed. It looks so small from the street, but inside is roomy and cozily charming. First, the lack of one star is entirely due to what I believe is a very temporary problem with the cashiering system. It delayed the check substantially, but to their credit the waitress apologized before she even took the drink order. Our meals were simple ones; fish and chips, pub club, burger, sausage and kraut,etc. and all were exceptionally good and an excellent value. After eating at several more upscale places, this simple fare was welcomed by pallette and pocket oak!

Helpful?
1 Thank Suelaine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good neighbourhood place”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good service, decent food, lower end of the foodie spectrum. Good basics (burgers, fish 'n' chips, that sort of thing). One of the only places open on a Monday - apparently, Lunenburg closes down on Mondays!) Evidently a well loved local restaurant, more for locals than tourists. I went back a couple of times during my stay. Decent pricing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank flyinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Knot Pub also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Knot Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing