We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stay here!”
Review of Sail Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sail Inn B&B
Ranked #11 of 26 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely stay here!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I absolutely LOVED staying here! The rooms were great! Very clean and cozy feeling :) We did stay there in what I would assume was the beginning of their off season as many of the shops were already closed for the winter and there wasn't very much foot traffic around but it was still so beautiful! The staff were amazing as well :) I would stay here again in a heart beat! (even in the off season! :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it had an AMAZING view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
73
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Excellent bed and breakfast, even if we did not have a chance to take the sailing tour. Accommodating and hospitable staff, great location in the center of town, comfortable room, delicious breakfast. Everything better than expected. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sail Inn for a single night in August 2013. It was a wonderful stay and we remarked more than once that we wish we could have stayed longer. Lunenburg is a very cute little town and it's easy to kill a warm summer day browsing around stores, visiting the fantastic farmer's market, or simply sitting at a cafe people-watching or admiring the pretty vernacular architecture.

The Inn was very convenient to everything - food, the harbor, shopping streets, etc. They have a small parking area around back that we were able to park our rented SUV. Our room was on the top floor - it was very spacious, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic too - a great spread and a nice 'community' table where you could chat with others visiting the Inn.

The best part of the stay was taking advantage of the free sail the Inn offers. We went on a ~2 hr sunset cruise that was really fun and absolutely beautiful. It is absolutely worth it and makes the price of a night here a great deal. Just bring some warm clothes - it gets cold out on the water!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_illadelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here the end of Sept,. this year, what a find. our room had the most fantastic view of the harbor and the breakfast was grand, would have stayed longer but they were booked. We will definitely stay there again, and this time for 3 or 4 nights, the rooms are just wonderful!!

Room Tip: make a reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillymayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here during our vacation in Nova Scotia and it was a wonderful experience. We stayed in room number 4 and had a wonderful view of the harbor. The inn was clean/well kept/beautifully decorated and comfortable to stay in. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, with a large selection of pastries/cheese/fruit and of course Nova Scotia lox. The eggs were cooked to order and were great. We definitely enjoyed the free harbor sail we took. It was relaxing and informative. Everyone at the inn was helpful and made you feel welcome. If we are ever in Lunenberg again - this would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alaska2009NewYorkNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early at the Sail Inn and was welcomed by a wonderful young lady (unfortunately did not get her name) who advised us we were welcome to check in as our room was ready! We were made to feel at home immediately as she showed us around the beautiful home.

Our room was comfortable with a small kitchenette with fridge , sink and microwave. The bathroom was quite spacious with a rainfall shower. The bed was comfortable with a perfect view of the harbour.

We loved that it was right in town, just steps from everything including the waterfront.

Best of all, to our surprise was a complimentary sunset sail on the b&b's own 48' boat! The crew was so informative and friendly and to boot the sunset was amazing! We also were able to get quite close to the Bluenose II herself! We saw a couple seals poking their heads up out of the water as well as a bald eagle. It was a lovely , relaxing way to view the beautiful city from the water.

Breakfast the next morning was delicious and plentiful, again with a friendly host.

We give this a five star and would definitely stay there again when in town!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeandrobz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay at this B&B because of its proximity to the waterfront and its updated large rooms and large bathrooms. We stayed in room #1 and had a great view of the harbour, we had a large bed, very large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower with dual shower heads. The breakfast that was included was great with a selection of local smoked salmon, freshly baked croissants, breads, preserves, fruits and made to order eggs and bacon. As a bonus, your stay at this inn includes a complimentary 2 hour sail in the harbour ( as long as there are at least 4 paying customers) The staff at the inn and on the sail boat were very friendly and fun to talk to. I would highly recommend The Sail Inn B&B

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vcomeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mariner King Inn
Mariner King Inn
#6 of 26 in Lunenburg
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashlea House B&B
Ashlea House B&B
#3 of 26 in Lunenburg
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boscawen Inn
Boscawen Inn
#4 of 26 in Lunenburg
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sail Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sail Inn B&B

Property: Sail Inn B&B
Address: 99 Montague Street, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sail Inn B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sail Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sail Inn B&B Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing