We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salt Shaker Deli & Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers Cove Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
47
19
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
19
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt shakerdeli downstairsmy family and i stayed heresitting area downstairssmall kitchenfisheries museumsoaker tubin townparking spota great staynoisesuitewaterfrontbeverlywharfluggagecanada
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 76 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked the port suite and enjoyed the promised harbour views. It was summer so there was a fair bit of noise from the restaurant patio downstairs, but we were hardly in the room during the day so it was a minor issue. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the decor very pretty.

The only thing I missed was the no breakfast due to it being an inn and not a B&B.

The owner, C., is extremely nice, very happy to talk with you about your plans and suggest little things to do and tell you all about what's happening in town.

The inn is in the downtown core, right by the water, shops, restaurants. Parking is easy and free on the weekends. I've been to Lunenburg several times and have always stayed a little out of town to avoid the bustle but this was a very fun change! Nice to be able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianathecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We arrived in Lunenberg with no accommodation booked and chanced upon the Spinnaker Inn on our 2nd day. Well, a nights stay in the Inn completely changed our plans from traveling up to Cape Breton to exploring the South Shoe region thoroughly instead. Christina was the perfect innkeeper and apart from providing us with spectacular accommodation with views over the harbour, she was such a source of knowledge on the local area that we were never lost for something to do.She even managed to arrange the weather to be perfect too and we are now the only sun tanned couple in rainy England!
Our rooms were spotlessly clean, delicious coffee was provided (the choccies were an extra treat too) and the beds incredibly comfortable. The whirlpool bath was also a special luxury to return to after a hard days trekking and wild life watching.
With so many restaurants to choose from in the town, eating out was a easy option. The Knott Inn, Salt Shaker Deli and the Scuttlebutt all provided fanstastic fare.
All in all a wonderful experience which I hope we will repeat again before too long..... and the icing on the cake? The black bear encounter in Keji seaside adjunct!
Christina - thank you for all our memories and for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Beautiful room #3 with en suite, luxurious king bed, view overlooking harbour, four tall ships in harbour including The Bluenose. Even the weather was good for the week (last of april) with only bits of rain and one cold day - lots of sun warm. Hostess nice and helpful, chambermaid sweet - a Newfoundlander. Middle of town with two nationally recommended restaurants just beside us. Clean/private. Amenities in room excellent. Light breakfast stuff in room -coffee/teas etc. oatmeal, wine glasses... Walking distance to fisheries museum many excellent restaurants. Bought down the street 10 lbs scallops and haddock fillets to take home to Pictou. Small town traffic and harbour noises (fog horn in am) . Off season rates good value. Stairs to each room

Room Tip: Saw all 4 rooms. Two regular rooms super, #3 marginally nice than #4. #1 and #2 are two level accommodation with beautiful bedrooms above and over looking the harbour with hot tubs and lower level a nice small kitchenette and lounge. No rooms are on the first floor so have to climb a set of stairs stairs for all rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Beautiful, immediate and small scale (a very good thing, in my opinion) the Inn was far better than anything I was expecting, much less for the spot on price. It's lovely, and Christina is a wonderful innkeep, and her attention to detail and comfort is astounding.

I traveled solo, quite a distance, and even though it was quite a bit earlier than check-in time, Christina let me in. The room was homelike and so comforting after twenty hours in a car!
Unfortunately, I cannot give this little place a higher score than Excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at this wonderful inn over Christmas with our 4 year old son in the Spinnaker Suite. Christina the Innkeeper was incredible. She even provided some toys and a special blanket for our son! Given that most food stores were closed during the holiday season, Christina even stocked our fridge and kitchenette with some festive goodies and necessities. And just to make us feel at home, we woke up to a thoughtful Christmas stocking hung on the door filled with some treats from "Santa". So thoughtful! The King size bed was very comfortable and the jacuzzi tub a delight. The Inn is very clean, quiet and situated in a central location to get anywhere in the town. Beautiful view of the harbour from the Spinnaker Suite. We will definitely be back! Tip- try the Scuttlebutt restaurant across the street for breakfast. Delicious.

Room Tip: Spinnaker Suite a great two level room with kitchenette and fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Great for families travelling.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLMOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews