We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Queen Bedroom with Ensuite
Front entry
Sunrise view
area map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MLSCJS2
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

What a perfect escape! The property was clean, well-maintained and perfectly suited for our young family of six. The Cottage was a great location to tour around the Lunenburg area. We filled our days with swimming, canoeing, kayaking, hiking, fishing and beach time. In the evenings, we would sit on the deck or chairs and admire the view of the lake. There was plenty of fun for our whole family. Thank you Fern for making your place available for our summer vacation!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ESEB
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you! We had an awesome vacation!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What an easy and relaxing way to have a vacation - rent a beautiful, spacious, fully equipped ocean front cottage with great neighbours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of the cottage - enough room for all of us, young and old(er)
Liked least: That we had to leave....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“A comfortable, clean home with all you need in picturesque setting.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We came with teenagers and extended family members. It worked for all. So much to do in the area: beach, biking, kayaking, tennis. The cottage had everyhing we needed and is decorated with some of Fern's lovely weaving and glasswork as well. Very nice.
Fern was also very helpful advising us on days to catch farmers' markets in Mahone Bay and Lunenburg, where to get fresh seafood, and where to get a great biscuit and cup of coffee in Mahone Bay. I would love to return some day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location, beautiful scenery, proximity to beach, water sports, biking, paddling, tennis in Lunenburg, market in Lunenburg, proximity to Mahone Bay
Liked least: Nothing. Though it is too bad that you can't see the water from the deck.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing