We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In season prices out of season.”
Review of Wheelhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wheelhouse Motel
Ranked #21 of 26 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Walking that thin line of pricing rooms I felt over charged. Why, you say? Mid-May, cold and given room key 101 aka Bates Hotel and hardly a soul here to include an onsite employee comes to mind.....especially as I sit here in the room freezing due to an inop thermostat. Canada gov should waiver their pound of flesh too since their over sight has done little to my lack of happiness. Hungry? Tough lobster roll...Did I mention no onsite employee? Why do I feel Norman's mother would enhance my current mood?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: keine Präferenzen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanWoodtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Solange J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoephi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Topmast Motel
Topmast Motel
#6 of 6 in Lunenburg
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
0.4 mi away
Homeport Motel
Homeport Motel
#4 of 6 in Lunenburg
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheelhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheelhouse Motel

Address: 31 Knickle Road, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2CO, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range: $85 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wheelhouse Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wheelhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wheelhouse Motel Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing