We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaulbach House
Nearby Hotels
Smugglers Cove Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$86
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
105
16
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluenose suitehaven suitetop floora small parking lotb bnova scotiagreat view of the wateran early riserwarm hospitalitybreakfast each morningmobility issuesin townsitting arealocal ingredientscomfortable stayconvenient locationwalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 124 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in this charming and wonderful B&B this past August. David and Jenny were very welcoming, helpful, and gracious hosts. The breakfast was generous and delicious. We found David to be most courteous with the transporting of our luggage, as well as helpful with local information.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlenSchrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We felt lucky to have found Kaulbach House and even luckier to have spent time in Lunenburg. The house is perfectly situated and there's lots to see within walking distance. Our room was very clean, quiet and nicely decorated. And breakfast was wonderful! (The best coffee on our entire trip.) We only wish we had stayed another night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Growe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for three nights in the well-equipped appartment on the top floor (king size bed, sofa-cum-bed, bathroom, TV, table/chairs, no wardrobe) with a nice view to the sea.
The owner (very friendly and helpful) was a bit overcautious regarding the noise kids potentially can cause (especially after a long trip from Europe by plane and car to Lunenburg) but recognized soon that there was nothing to worry about .
A big treat we discovered next morning: the delicious breakfast the lady-owner prepares! Homemade blueberry pancakes, tartes, sausages, fruits: every morning fresh made mouth watering dishes we didn't expect.
Concerning this matter: definitely an insiders' tip!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1060Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely two-night stay at the Kaulbach House. The centrally-located house is beautifully restored with elegant period decor throughout the parlour and dining room. We stayed in the Ruby Room and it was a wonderful mix of heritage touches and modern amenities. Most importantly, it was very clean and quiet and the bed was very comfy. It did get warm with the wooden shutters over the windows at night, but luckily there was air conditioning available. Breakfast each morning was very tasty, especially the homemade coffee cake! David was a courteous and helpful host. On the day of our departure he even drove us to the bus stop outside town when we were unable to find a taxi. We would happily recommend Kaulbach House to anyone visiting the beautiful town of Lunenberg.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollitoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this B&B. The room was clean, spacious & comfortable, the breakfast varied, hearty and healthy and the conversation entertaining and informative. The location was ideal with a great view and parking included ( a bonus in this small town). Many little touches were added (bathroom robes, additional tea/coffee, etc.) to make this feel like a home from home. All of the places suggested, whether local restaurants or areas of interest proved to be great recommendations. In general great hosts and great accommodation. We plan to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborahmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews