We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers Cove Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Hotel(Bridgewater)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
158
110
45
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
110
45
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasthardwood floorspicturesque townharbour viewnova scotiasitting areawithin walking distancebeautiful roomcomfortable bedsenjoyed our staybluenose iijacuzzi tubyogurtcould not have been moredowntown lunenburgtop floorold building
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 329 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2007

Arrived in Lunenburg without lodging reservation. Had a B & B in mind but it had no vacancy. Ended up deciding on Lunenburg Arms. Great hotel. Our room had a wonderful view of the Harbour. Hotel was within walking distance of most attractions/sights in Lunenburg. The room itself was not large, but, large enough. Everything clean, bed was comfortable. The employees were very nice and helpful. Do not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RonaldJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2006

After having stayed in Halifax for a couple of days, we decided to drive the Lighthouse Trail. We didn't have any pre-reserved accomodations but during this time of year, it was no problem. We stopped in Lunenburg for the day and evening and ran across the Lunenburg Arms Hotel. The desk staff people were very friendly and helpful. Yes, they weren't there after 9PM but that certainly didn't cause me any problem or concern. We settled on a 3rd floor room w/ a queen-sized bed overlooking the harbor. The view was mesmerising. I could have stayed there a month. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The room looked like it was freshly re-done. Overall, a very pleasant experience. I will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Gil1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

My girlfriend and I were guests at Lunenburg Arms in July 2006. First of all - we arrived at 9pm and had we arrived a few moments later - there wouldn't have been anyone at the front desk. They fail to mention in your confirmation email to arrive before 9pm or there will be no one available to check you in. Since they are billing themself as a hotel it is only natural to assume that there is someone on duty ALL NIGHT. If this is not the case, it should be noted before guests arrive. Second, we made our reservation last February which was a full 5 months before our arrival and we STILL managed to be put into room 202 right off the lobby and right beside the conference centre. Why there is even a guest room there was beyond us. The front desk clerk failed to give us proper directions to the room, we assumed at first it was on the 2nd floor and after 2 attempts at going up in the elevator - we were told "oops" and were pointed in the right direction. She was in too much of a rush to leave to check us in properly. We appreciated the double doors that protect room 202 from the lobby but were disgusted to find it opened to the world when we exited our room the next morning with absolutely no respect to us the guests that. We could hear the luggage carts going by and the talking going on in the conference room next door. The conference room has a room number so when we checked in we thought it was just another unfortunately positioned room. But we were wrong the next morning. Why would they put a conference centre right next to a guest room? Third, after we checked in my girlfriend noticed that we did not have any amenities like shampoo and conditioner etc that other hotels offer. We do not bring any of these suppiles with us because we assume the high quality of our accomodations will take care of this. When my girlfriend brought this to the attention of the front desk clerk she second guessed her and then rudely went on to tell her that she won't be getting Aveda products. As I recall, she never asked for Aveda products, just some shampoo and conditioner. Because of the above we decided to cut short our stay in Lunenburg. When we told the front desk clerk the next morning that we wished to check out early (we thankfully were not charged extra) we were not even asked why. What kind of hotel, when a guest asks to leave early, does not inquire if everything is oK? Stay at your own risk - very cold feeling and no breakfast served. They did recommend a place in town but it was awful. Don NOT stay in room 202!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AnnieTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2005

We spent 3 nights here in September, 2005. We decided to splurge on a top floor room overlooking the harbour. And it was worth every penny! The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. They have free parking across the street, but breakfast isn't included. There are lots of nice places to eat within walking distance, most serving breakfast. They have a nice lounge with live music many evenings. We didn't eat in the dining room, so I can't comment on that. Lunenburg is such a pretty place. We recommend the town as well as the Lunenburg Arms.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2005

We stayed at the Lunenburg Arms Hotel for a couple of nights this year and also at the same time last year, hence our return

The hotel is well situated, and our room on both stays overlooked the harbour. The room was quite spacious and nicely done out with hardwood flooring and a nice big bathroom

Rissers is a good restaurant, but there are also a number of restaurants in close proximity to the hotel

The staff were always friendly and we therefore cannot understand the comments made previously

If we go back to Lunenburg we would stay there again, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tangerines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews