We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is located right in the middle of Lunenburg, which is a relatively quiet but charming town. Our room had hardwood flooring, real wood shutters that closed over the long windows, and a slanted ceiling that added to the charm of the decor. The bath was clean and adequate, although not large (which didn't matter to us). The breakfast, which comes with the room, was average - typical toast, juice, scrambled eggs, etc. - nothing delicious but good enough. The clerk at the front desk was polite and friendly, although not as willing as we'd have liked to help us with restaurant and activity choices. We weren't sure if she didn't feel comfortable helping us (meaning that she didn't know the area well enough) or if she didn't feel it was her role. Overall, it was a fine place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot and street but it was still quiet (although we were running the air c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    96
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
34
187
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the Lunenburg Arms and felt it didn't live up to its reviews.
Parking and reception were both good. Our room was pleasant and spotlessly clean however, the lovely harbour view could not be enjoyed from any of the seating in the room (neither could the TV be seen from the seats). The bathroom was clean and well supplied with towels. However, the toiletries were not replaced after cleaning. Tea drinkers beware - the only way to heat water is in the coffee maker so the tea tastes of coffee.
The hotel advertises WiFi in all rooms but it was not working for most of our stay. Receptions suggestion was that we used the town WiFi.
Breakfast was poor - in both choice and quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M-and-H10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The rooms were extremely clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the linens were lovely. The room we had contained 2 queen beds, was very spacious and very comfortable for our family of 4. The staff was absolutely terrific!! Our flight was cxld and we needed a location to make changes to our itinerary. Despite the fact that we checked out in the morning they allowed us to use the conference room to make our arrangements. Can't say enough nice things! My only complaint would be that the staff plays hard rock music in the kitchen with the doors open early in the morning at breakfast. Otherwise, it's a MUST STAY!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJK60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay on the top (4th) floor in a King room with a good size sitting area overlooking the harbour. The hotel is about three streets back from the water, right in the middle of the shops and restaurants, in the old town. We dined at Fleur de sel where the duck was excellent, but the Pork Belly was too salty, however the management did not charge us for it. The service was excellent and the rest of the food was too.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the superior King Room on the 4th floor and our friends had the next room with twin doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were excited to be upgraded to a loft suite during our stay at Lunenburg Arms. The room was spotlessly clean and completely inviting. The loft layout was perfect for us with a pull out sofa bed on the main level and a larger bed in the loft. Both levels had TVs and plenty of space for 3 travelers. The two windows in the lower level opened to a street view and were covered at night with charming interior shutters. Our bathroom and jacuzzi tub were well stocked with toiletries. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning in the hotel's restaurant and offers items like cereal bagels, and toast. We found the staff to be helpful and the location was very close to the waterfront. Pelham Street also leads directly out of town with the quaint fishing village of Blue Rocks only 15 minutes away. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoryHoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our room was lovely, very clean and nicely appointed (if somewhat small), and the breakfast was very nice, as well. But the two things that make this hotel stand out are: (1) its great location for exploring Lunenburg and the surrounding area, and (2) its outstanding staff. Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to be helpful. All our questions were answered and all our needs were met promptly. Oh, one more thing: parking is a dream! They have a lot right across the street, so no searching for a spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlr3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great view, great staff, pleasant room. Very impressed with the staff. They went out of their way to be accommodating and friendly.
We had two windows open at night and never heard a sound from the street!
Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequent_travler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mariner King Inn
Mariner King Inn
#7 of 25 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brigantine Inn
Brigantine Inn
#13 of 25 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Topmast Motel
Topmast Motel
#6 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunenburg Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunenburg Arms Hotel

Property: Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Address: 94 Pelham Street | Box 1378, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lunenburg Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lunenburg Arms provides an experience rich in history and culture. It’s the perfect get away, retreat or corporate meeting place, located in the heart of Lunenburg, a Unesco World Heritage Site. Twenty-four graciously appointed guestrooms many of which overlook Lunenburg Harbour and the famous schooner Bluenose II (when in port) are available to our guests. Enjoy our plush allergy-friendly duvets, soft guest robes, complimentary wireless Internet, expanded cable television, room-controlled air-conditioning and beautiful Aveda soaps and shampoos. And hardwood floors allow us to be pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lunenburg Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunenburg Arms Hotel Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing