We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE - A "MUST DO" TOUR!”

Lunenburg Walking Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Lunenburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is no better way to experience the spectacular sites and atmosphere of Lunenburg's historic streetscapes and working waterfront than on foot. Lunenburg Walking Tours was created to offer visitors to our UNESCO World Heritage Site town - one of only two such urban sites in North America - an educational and entertaining directed walk through history. Co-Owners Shelah Allen and Ashlee Feener, both descendants from original founding families, bring authenticity, accuracy, and levity, all woven into great stories, to your outing. Tours are at a gentle pace, vary in length depending on the tour, go rain or shine, and require a reservation by phone/text or email.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPERIENCE - A "MUST DO" TOUR!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was an exciting experience. My wife and I, really enjoyed it. Our guide Shelah was providing a lot of information and interesting facts about this Unesco World Heritage Town. This is a must while visiting Lunenburg, Nova Scotia.

Thank you Shelah.

PS: Ask her about the "Bluenose Baby"... The answer will amaze you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    19
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great job”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Shela you did a wonderful job of giving us an insight into the history of Lunenburg. Well worth the money for a wonderful insight from a long time local

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolute best way to enjoy Lunenburg”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I was thrilled to find a walking tour of Lunenburg and Shelah didn't disappoint. As a tour guide myself, I can be a little tough but there is no shortcoming to speak of here. Ok. Maybe one - it could have been longer! Shelah did pack a lot into an hour and I really wish I had time to go on her ghost tour. Fantastic!

Helpful?
2 Thank SmilingTrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We almost did not do this as it was $20 per person but decided it would be fun. We did the evening one after dinner so was a great way to walk off dinner. It was so much more than that. A really interesting tour and lots of fun facts about the city from someone who was born there. would absolutely say do this when you are there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour Guide”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This tour is a wonderful way to experience the history and culture of Lunenburg. Sheilia is a wonderful, well-informed guide and storyteller. Her love and enthusiasm for her hometown makes you want to live here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank michele52514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lunenburg Walking Tours also viewed

Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
Lunenburg, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Lunenburg Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing