We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
66
41
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
41
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storeone nightwater pressure islots of hot watercoffee machinecomfortable staywould definitely stay here againcomfortable bedup to dateper nightclose to townan easy walktoastersupermarketfridgebedroomcad
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We've chosen the Homeport for our three days stay in Lunenburg, because the old town accomodations are just too overprized.
We didnt regret. Everything was exceptional clean, the property is well looked after, the hosts - two ladies from the southwest of germany - were enchanting and helpfull.
The price-performance ratio is awesome, compared with what you get in this time of the year around.
The interior could be a little updated, but everything was working and clean. We loved our stay here and would come back if we should go to Nova Scotia again.
Danke für die Gastfreundschaft!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely outstanding in every respect. I travel internationally a tremendous amount for work, stay in terrific hotels around the world. Homeport Motel is equal to any first class establishment in terms of what matters to me. First, absolutely spotless. We had a suite, one bedroom, with kitchen. What attention to detail. Small things such as ice trays in the freezer full of fresh ice. Kitchen fully equipped with high quality stuff. Everything you could need. As commented on elsewhere Gertrud is the best host. Unobtrusive, but so willing to help in any way. I should add the motel was full both nights we stayed and yet so quiet and peaceful. No road noise, set well back from road, and no noise from other rooms. Totally first class.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank academic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Very clean and comfortable. Great accommodation, not far from the town center and easy to get to.
Rooms have coffee makers, microwaves and utensils. The water pressure is also excellent, lots of hot water ..

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valeme, Front Office Manager at Homeport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Having just completed a multi stop trip through N. E. and N. S. I can say this is 1 of the better motels, it's obvious that the owner really takes pride in her business. While looks like series of simple old style strip motels, the room I had was very up to date with fixtures and furniture. Very comfortable bed, perfectly clean, nice little kitchen area. The facility is very close to town but set back off the road, with large lawns and bordered by woods. Perfect if you like to be near town but in a serene setting.
Although not a B&B, it seemed like one in that Gertrud was extremely helpful with info about the area, and was very welcoming. I don't take that for granted, as not all motels have this positive customer service.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

It was a last minute decision, but so glad we did it. Owners were friendly allowed us to see the suites before we rented one. Beds are so so comfy, a complete kitchen at our disposal and a huge jet tub! Rooms were clean and fresh, Location was quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a suite they are worth it
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews