We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
66
41
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
41
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storeone nightwater pressure islots of hot watercoffee machinecomfortable staywould definitely stay here againcomfortable bedup to dateper nightclose to townan easy walktoastersupermarketfridgebedroomcad
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Very clean and comfortable. Great accommodation, not far from the town center and easy to get to.
Rooms have coffee makers, microwaves and utensils. The water pressure is also excellent, lots of hot water ..

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valeme, Front Office Manager at Homeport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Having just completed a multi stop trip through N. E. and N. S. I can say this is 1 of the better motels, it's obvious that the owner really takes pride in her business. While looks like series of simple old style strip motels, the room I had was very up to date with fixtures and furniture. Very comfortable bed, perfectly clean, nice little kitchen area. The facility is very close to town but set back off the road, with large lawns and bordered by woods. Perfect if you like to be near town but in a serene setting.
Although not a B&B, it seemed like one in that Gertrud was extremely helpful with info about the area, and was very welcoming. I don't take that for granted, as not all motels have this positive customer service.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

It was a last minute decision, but so glad we did it. Owners were friendly allowed us to see the suites before we rented one. Beds are so so comfy, a complete kitchen at our disposal and a huge jet tub! Rooms were clean and fresh, Location was quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a suite they are worth it
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We had the most basic room but it had everything you could need including a microwave, toaster, fridge and corkscrew. It was very clean. Would be happy to stay there anytime.It is within easy walking distance of a liquor store and supermarket and there is a Tim Horton's across the street.The owner is pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank codfish2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valeme, Owner at Homeport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Thank you,
we appreciate your review we try hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible
Gertrud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

A great quiet, economical, well situated place to stay. Very clean and well kept. Bed was particularly comfortable. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. The single rooms have frig, toaster and a few dishes. I certainly was comfortable throughout my stay

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Letisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews