We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
66
41
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
41
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storeone nightwater pressure islots of hot watercoffee machinecomfortable staywould definitely stay here againcomfortable bedup to dateper nightclose to townan easy walktoastersupermarketfridgebedroomcad
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 123 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We had the most basic room but it had everything you could need including a microwave, toaster, fridge and corkscrew. It was very clean. Would be happy to stay there anytime.It is within easy walking distance of a liquor store and supermarket and there is a Tim Horton's across the street.The owner is pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank codfish2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valeme, Owner at Homeport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Thank you,
we appreciate your review we try hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible
Gertrud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

A great quiet, economical, well situated place to stay. Very clean and well kept. Bed was particularly comfortable. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. The single rooms have frig, toaster and a few dishes. I certainly was comfortable throughout my stay

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Letisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Room is clean with fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker. Owners are friendly and very helpful. Close to grocery store and Lunenburg town is within an easy walk. Pet friendly, with advance booking. Daily maid service. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenH_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

This place is a little out of town and surrounded by bush. The room was very clean and had a toaster fridge kettle which was fantastic. BBQ available. The grocery store was next door which was handy.The owner very friendly and welcoming

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tracol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. First night spent in a suite and 2nd night spent in a regular room. Both rooms were great. Very clean. The suite had a full kitchen. Very happy that we found this place. Would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews