We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!!!! Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Homeport Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homeport Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
alberta
1 review
“WOW!!!!! Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed there four days and it was great! The owners were more than helpfull, the suite was great for our family. With a park on site it kept the kids occupied. Loved the BBQ.Will DEFINITLY stay again when we visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbmattea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    35
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Western Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

Two of us stayed for one night and were very impressed. The manager is positive and helpful, the price was very reasonable, the room, while a bit older, was very clean, well maintained, and well equipped. The beds were comfortable, and the wireless internet was very useful. I recommended the Homeport Motel to another traveler the next night. He and his wife were stuck in Halifax without a room and headed west. The Homeport manager accommodated them and the weary couple were very happy.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Druid52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

Very clean & spacious.Short walk (less than 5 minutes) to grocery and liquor store.Tim Hortons is practically across the street.The grounds are beautiful ( country-like within a town).The staff are very helpful and kind; ask for a map of the Lunenburg streets.The room we were staying had a king size bed( very comfortable) refridgerator,cable TV,microwave and dishes.The air conditioner was easy to use .We will come again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2009

We stayed at the Homeport Motel August 11, 2009. Simply put, we could not have asked for better accommodations. The room was bright, clean and spacious, and the property beautifully maintained. In particular, we liked the location of the motel. It's only a 10 minute walk to "downtown", and with such glorious surroundings, who would want to drive!? The proximity to the highway, grocery, and liquor stores was brilliant. Being set back from the highway afforded peace. Of the many motels we stayed whilst in Nova Scotia, this was far and above the best, at an excellent price!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srlh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moncton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

This motel is all ground floor drive-up with office in a seperate home . Rooms have A/C frig, toaster, Microwave. and some utensils. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I thought it was good value for the money

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank macpheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

The Homeport Motel is just outside of the main part of Lunenburg. We stayed only one night, but we'd stay there again if we ever return to that part of Nova Scotia

The rooms were spacious, simple and clean. A small fridge, microwave and toaster was available. It's only a sort walk to a large grocery store and liquor store. They also have a laundry facility and they even supply some detergent and dryer sheets to use. Not a grand place, but overall, it's all you really need in a motel and a good value too.

One tip for dining - the Salt Shaker Deli on Montague Street in Lunenburg has a great deal: pint (of beer) and a pound (of mussels) for only $10!

One more tip for sightseeing: the nearby fishing village of Blue Rocks has much of the charm of Peggy's Cove, but without the crowds.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NS Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night while sightseeing in Lunenburg. We booked a room with a king-sized bed and the only one with that happens to have a double jacuzzi tub so we got a bonus. The place is spotless and the decor is very nicely done. The bed was very comfortable and there was everything you would need in the kitchen. The bathroom was very large and there was plenty of hot water. The owner who handled the booking was very efficient and polite. There is no place to eat at this hotel but there are lots of restaurants, etc only about 5 minutes away since it is a small town. My only suggestion would be that they make the curtains into "light blocking" rather than light filtering since their street lights keep the place rather bright once you have gone to bed.
I would definitely stay here again. Well worth the money.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, double jacuzzi.
  • Disliked — No internet connection.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris Duc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Topmast Motel
Topmast Motel
#5 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashlea House B&B
Ashlea House B&B
#3 of 25 in Lunenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeport Motel

Property: Homeport Motel
Address: 167 Victoria Road | Highway #3, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Homeport Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homeport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeport Hotel Lunenburg
Homeport Motel Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing