We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
66
41
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
41
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storeone nightwater pressure islots of hot watercoffee machinecomfortable staywould definitely stay here againcomfortable bedup to dateper nightclose to townan easy walktoastersupermarketfridgebedroomcad
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 123 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We chose the family suite as we were traveling with three adults and a small dog. Checkin was painless and the suite is very large, clean and beds were comfy. The grocery store/liquor store is close by, also Tims. Town is only a few minutes away but we were glad to exit town to the quiet of Homeport. Kitchen is equipped with necessities for meal prep..even a dishwasher! Would definitely return to this motel.

Room Tip: Choose the family suite if you are staying more than one night!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015

We booked our one night stay a few days before a long weekend, and they still had availability. In retrospect, I am GLAD we didn't book right on the waterfront, as it gave us a place to escape all the noise and people. Room was really clean and spacious with large windows. Bathroom was large, and rooms have toaster, fridge etc as well. Wifi actually worked, and staff was helpful. Many of the accommodations right in Lunenburg were snobby to us, so we found this to be a nicer experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank abc123654654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

This place came in handy in a pinch, as everything else in Lunenburg was booked. It's very basic but the price reflects that. It is just down the road from the centre of Lunenburg where all the shopping and sites are.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tulabelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

The room was clean and the little microwave and toaster were a nice touch.

My room did not look like some of the pictures. My main complaint was the sheets and pillowcases were not white and very old. They were kind of beige with a flower print. I haven't seen anything like them since the 60's. My advice is to have fresh white sheets and pillowcases and get rid of those old bedspreads.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bmaryWindsor_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

This is a great little motel. The lady that owns it is quite nice! She gave us a map and told us where to head for dinner. The place is squeaky clean. Lots of towels and bathroom amenities. Beds are good. Little kitchenette with fridge and microwave. Everything worked well. Lots of hot water. Highly recommend this place!!

Room Tip: king room was spacious!
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews