We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet motel”
Review of Homeport Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homeport Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Haddam, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet motel”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at the home port in June. Our room was the back and it was very clean. We also have Wi-Fi and a kitchenette very nice. The owner was friendly and accommodating. A great value and close by to the center of Lunenburg. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joniw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
59
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed in the 1-bedroom family suite. A very decent accommodation - felt like home away from home. Loved the little kitchenette and huge jacuzzi tub. Simple furnishings and decor, but clean, quiet and within walking distance of the downtown. Tim Hortons across the street in the morning. The on-site laundry facility was a bonus. Great service at the front desk. In a very pricey town like Lunenberg, why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gravelburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Came there as it was recommended byt trip advisor. Well, i would recommend it to anybody. The place was dirty, and the staff quite disagreable with our kids. We did not feel welcome at all. Quite overpriced too, especially in comparison to other places in Lunenburg

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugo003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We had a great stay at the Homeport Motel. The establishment is extremely clean, in a convenient location close to downtown and stores, and the operator was wonderful and helpful. We had a fantastic night’s sleep – beds were comfortable and all was peaceful and quiet. We were in a room with two queen-sized beds and appreciated the small refrigerator. Oh yes … the water pressure was excellent! We liked being able to drive our vehicle right up to the door and unpack, as well. We definitely recommend this spot.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMcPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews NB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This is a standard motel so don't expect a Fairmont resort. But for its type, it was everything you could want. It was quiet, clean, well stocked and well located. It was more than clean. It was immaculate. All rooms are non-smoking. A supermarket, liquor store, gas station and even a Tim Horton's are within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Winsford99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Very clean, spacious ( we enjoyed the family suite), well set up to stay awhile and enjoy the surrounding area. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frecargone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

My husband and I booked for one night and then stayed for a second night. The room was spotlessly clean and the grounds were lovely. We met Gertrude, one of the owners and she made us very welcome. The location was perfect for us, on the edge of town, in a forest setting (there were deer and fawns on the lawn) and a liquor and grocery store within walking distance. Lunenburg is a beautiful little town and we are planning on returning to see the Bluenose and will definitely be staying in the Homeport Motel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lunenburg
0.8 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
6.6 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
99 reviews
10.1 mi away
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeport Motel

Property: Homeport Motel
Address: 167 Victoria Road | Highway #3, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lunenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Homeport Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homeport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeport Hotel Lunenburg
Homeport Motel Lunenburg, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing