We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alicion Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Smugglers Cove Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
316
34
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
34
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfly roomkingfisher roomother guestsnova scotiaroom was large and comfortablebeautiful househighly recommend this bed and breakfastglass of winehost and hostessminute walkfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousgracious hostseach morningfarmers marketquiet locationhighlight of our trip
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 359 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Our family was in town for a wedding and we had three rooms for three nights, and everything was perfect. The hosts Lorne and Janet could not have been more pleasant and hospitable. The rooms were perfect - clean, comfortable, well-supplied, and attractively decorated. Breakfasts were ample and varied. The lovely grounds and setting made the inn very appealing. Locale was a quiet neighborhood but only a ten minute walk to the center of town. We would go back for another stay without any hesitation, and hope to be able to do so.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilgordon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Lunenburg Nova Scotia Canada: Alicion Bed & Breakfast
Date: August 1, 2010
Reviewer: A TripAdvisor Member, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in Lunenburg Nova Scotia. The B & B is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before.Owners Lorne and Janet were very friendly and accomodating. The room was big and airy with a view of the garden. Breakfast was a real treat. Fresh orange and apple juice and home made muffins and presserves and a wonderful asparagus omelette the first morning and a great fritta the next with a surprise side of home fries for my husband. We paid $125 per night for our room with a queens size bed and shower and my sister in law paid $155 for the king size bed and jacuzzi. They also had a room with an aromatheropy tub.

Overall I would say this is probably one of the better B & Bs we have ever stayed in on holiday and I am extremely happy.! It is conveniently located withing walking distance to the pier and local attractions and resturants. I would not hesitate to go back and stay at this B & B,

This review is the opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Thank happytraveller01245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Beautiful room. Very comfortable. Good sleep. One of the better breakfasts on our trip.
You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEHE2615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We recently spent four nights and three days at the Alicion. What a great experience it was. Lorne and Janet are great hosts and gave us many tips on out of the way places that were fabulous! While eating Lorne's great breakfast we had great conversation as well. We loved our room and our stay in Lunenburg and our hosts Lorne and Janet played a big part in that.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay with Lorne and Janet. The accommodations were spacious, clean and well decorated. Lorne's breakfasts were outstanding and his stories were fun. We had a great time and felt more like we were visiting than renting a room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwaskom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews