We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music”

Black Sheep Public House
Ranked #3 of 210 Restaurants in Maple Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 19, 2019

We went to the Black sheep today for breakfast but for early in the day the music was more suitable for a Saturday night. Was loud when we got there but than turned down, great until someone on the staff decided to turn it up again. I wish who makes this decision would look at the type of clientele that I is in there and than decide if the music needs to be loud. . I think most people in there at the time of day are there to visit and talk not party.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank corvettesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 378 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019

I really love the black sheep pub and the food is great. only thing that I don't like is that there is a lot of flys and the carpet is dirty. I feel with better maintenance of the floors the flys may go away.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenmvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

OK , lets be honest, yes this was on New years eve, and as such, you may think that this review is out of line, but consider this.

ARRIVED: 9pm
the place WAS NOT packed, no line up to get in or get seated , saw servers just looking/walking around, plenty of open tables and booths, {eg one booth seats about six or eight and five of them sat empty where we were}having said that,
the service was less then average, only four of us at our table, and the server seemed more concerned about two other table who had more people in them, though she was not the only person serving them, {about half the seating area where we where was empty}
waited on food, drinks {does it really take about half a hour to get a beer and a shot?}
ordered food, nachos to share, less, then im pressed, menu claimed it could serve two to four people, it barely did two , it was essentially a single serving size, good thing it wasnt the only thing ordered that was shared.
not layered , hardly any cheese or beef, and the salsa and sour cream came in a coffee pod size bowl, not enough to share for two, and if you wanted more it was gonna be a extra charge of $2.00 each.

only reason we went back was cause it was close to friends house, and i thought, , one more chance.

well, we gave it another shot and never again.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fozzzy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

Great place for a tasty omelet for brunch, which only takes place on the weekends. Our server (Mackenzie L.) did a great job on making sure our dining experience went well during the busy weekend. Lot's of vehicle parking on there 2nd. lot across the street.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

Really nice location for local residents to enjoy. There is ample parking onsite as well as across the road. The atmosphere is very clean and upto date. Nice and friendly place always packed when go to have lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank GmaVikings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Sheep Public House also viewed

Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 

Been to Black Sheep Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing