We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like being in Italy”
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
Ranked #112 of 184 Restaurants in Maple Ridge
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
New Brunswich
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Almost like being in Italy”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Whenever we visit family in B.C we enjoy sharing some of the delicious platters served in this lovely restaurant. Atmosphere, decor, service, wine selection, and a wide variety of mouth watering choices all add up to make this a delightful evening to remember. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewBrunswickVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have gone to this restaurant for over two years the food is great the service is impeckable, the wime list is good, and dessert is good. Very small just like my favourite Italian resaurant Quatro's in North Van

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tripbugbc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Restaurant in the Tri-Cities”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We've been coming out to this restaurant at least every month or so from Coquitlam for about the last 2 years. It is by far the best "Italian" we've had in the Coquitlam/Poco/Maple Ridge area. The wait staff are very friendly and don't hesitate to offer recommendations. The wine selection is great and there is something for every budget. I like the atmosphere with the murals and wine cabinets as it looks like you're dining in a wine cellar in Tuscany! It is also quieter than many restaurants so you can talk with your dinner companions. The food is great and good value too. My favourites: crab cakes, the goose appetizer and delicata pasta.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Work2Cruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian Choice in Town!”
Reviewed May 2, 2009

Maple Ridge's best Italian food for many years. If you haven't been there yet, it's definitely worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DragonBait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good food, good service...”
Reviewed April 19, 2008

Good food, good service. Also not great for celiacs, but not bad. At least they know what is in every dish they make.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing