We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat diner”

Bobby Sox 50's Diner
Ranked #24 of 183 Restaurants in Maple Ridge
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Neat diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Atmosphere is nostalgic 50's decor. Pricing was good, burgers were great. Location is good, downtown Maple Ridge. I will eat here again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 44Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good idea, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

It looks perfect outside, almost great inside - style of 50's.

However, music - just a regular radio with crappy sound, young waiters with no desire to serve you good, average food, etc.

Probably need new manager or just more attention from the owners

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Its greasy but the place is cool.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very 50's Diner, so cute and the staff are totally awesome. I just find the food really greasy and not worth it. The salads are awesome though.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfort Food/Diner Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Dined at Bobby Sox Sunday afternoon with my wife. Quite a varied menu for a "50's" diner. Food was quick, tasty and delivered by the friendly efficient waitress. Hadn't been here in years but will definitely come back again and soon. Prices are very good and there is quite an extensive beer menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diceboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I thought we would go out for burgers last night. Even though we have lived in Maple Ridge for years we had never visited the Bobby Sox. We had heard a lot of positive feed back over the years so we figured that we had to try it.
I loved the funky atmosphere and the waitress was prompt and friendly. The food was well prepared and the fries were excellent but our burgers were just so-so. The buns were awful and just fell apart with very little handling. I ended up using a fork and knife. My feeling is that you can get better, cheaper burgers at DQ..There was very little flavour even though we ordered extras like cheese and chipotle sauce. Unless we went on a day with two for one we will not go back again. There are better burgers at cheaper prices in Maple Ridge.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosebudMapleRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Sox 50's Diner also viewed

Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 

Been to Bobby Sox 50's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing