We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good idea, but...”

Bobby Sox 50's Diner
Ranked #21 of 182 Restaurants in Maple Ridge
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good idea, but...”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It looks perfect outside, almost great inside - style of 50's.

However, music - just a regular radio with crappy sound, young waiters with no desire to serve you good, average food, etc.

Probably need new manager or just more attention from the owners

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    20
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Its greasy but the place is cool.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very 50's Diner, so cute and the staff are totally awesome. I just find the food really greasy and not worth it. The salads are awesome though.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfort Food/Diner Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Dined at Bobby Sox Sunday afternoon with my wife. Quite a varied menu for a "50's" diner. Food was quick, tasty and delivered by the friendly efficient waitress. Hadn't been here in years but will definitely come back again and soon. Prices are very good and there is quite an extensive beer menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diceboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It was OK”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I thought we would go out for burgers last night. Even though we have lived in Maple Ridge for years we had never visited the Bobby Sox. We had heard a lot of positive feed back over the years so we figured that we had to try it.
I loved the funky atmosphere and the waitress was prompt and friendly. The food was well prepared and the fries were excellent but our burgers were just so-so. The buns were awful and just fell apart with very little handling. I ended up using a fork and knife. My feeling is that you can get better, cheaper burgers at DQ..There was very little flavour even though we ordered extras like cheese and chipotle sauce. Unless we went on a day with two for one we will not go back again. There are better burgers at cheaper prices in Maple Ridge.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosebudMapleRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed tbh”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Went there for brunch one day and my mum ordered the pancakes and I ordered the french toast and we split. It was tasty but nothing out of the ordinary.

What sparked me was how dirty and grubby the restaurant looked both outside and inside.

The waitress wasn't that pleasant either.

Also, one last note, it has a notice on each table saying something like 'only a 20 minute limit here' which makes the visit most unwelcoming.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank elseybelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Sox 50's Diner also viewed

Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 

Been to Bobby Sox 50's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing