We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait for food”

Billy Miner Alehouse & Cafe
Ranked #5 of 192 Restaurants in Maple Ridge
Price range: $6 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the Port Haney neighbourhood in Maple Ridge, BC, The Billy Miner Alehouse & Café is open for Breakfast – Lunch – Dinner, seven days a week. Our focus is on fresh local ingredients with an emphasis on made-from-scratch Gourmet Burgers and Fresh Pizza from our Italian wood oven. We complement with 24 taps of the finest Craft Ales and Lagers found on earth and we rotate our taps monthly. If you are looking for a Latte or Espresso to dream the day away on the beautiful shores of the Fraser River, we are your “go to” destination. Proudly serving JJ Bean Coffee. Reach us by car, boat or train.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Cool place, good food but you have
to be very patient! Took over an hour
just to get a hamburger. Been there few times and it's always very slow.

Thank Hailey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTORofREVIEWS, Public Relations Manager at Billy Miner Alehouse & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

It's upsetting to hear that your meals always take a long time. I've passed your comments on to the kitchen team and hopefully we can get things going a bit faster! Thank you for your patience and we love having you in the Billy Miner :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 292 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have been several times and enjoyed it in the past, but the lunch the other day was sad. The waitress seemed over whelmed by the 3 other tables. Her product knowledge was comical. The kitchen was very slow and the food... the fries were cold, the burger was small and on a dry stale bun. i have driven the 30 minutes from home just for the lunch in the past, but lunch the other day was so dismal i won't do that again. Over the past year it was great, but this was so disappointing I won't bother again and will stop recommending

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Borealbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTORofREVIEWS, Public Relations Manager at Billy Miner Alehouse & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Oh no!!! On behalf of all the Billy Miner staff, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for what seems like a very off day :-)
We try to go out of our way each day to make the customer happy and I hope that time can heal this bridge and we will see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have friends in Maple Ridge that we stay with each time we visit. On this stay we decided to try Billy Miner's and it was awesome. The extensive Ale list was definitely a draw for us - as was the burger & pizza reviews. Back Hand of God Stout... exceptional! Followed by Twisted Oak Scotch Ale. Three of us ordered burgers - sans buns (green faces diet) and my buddy ordered a pizza and cornbread. Excellent food. Great atmosphere. A live band was playing at the time and they sounded awesome. I could have stayed there all evening drinking Stout and listening to the band. And our waitress was awesome as well. Very attentive and most pleasant. Kudos!

We'll be back in a few weeks :).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank littleblueguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTORofREVIEWS, Public Relations Manager at Billy Miner Alehouse & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you very much!
It's reviews like this that keep smiles on our faces :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was my first visit to the Billy Miner Pub for lunch with a couple friends. We decided to try it out because of the great ratings it had. My friends super fries looked great and they said they were, however the wings must have come from the skinniest chickens ever!

The waitress flew by us and threw out a 'how's everything ladies?'...and I'd have told her but I didn't have the chance to as she really didn't stop long enough to hear. If you do go, just don't order the Wings!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather7A7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTORofREVIEWS, Public Relations Manager at Billy Miner Alehouse & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Oh no!
Usually the waitresses are so attentive! I'm very much hoping that it was a busy night… but still - no excuse!
That is upsetting about the wings - and your review has been forwarded on to the kitchen staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again!!!
Thank you so much for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

One of Haney's best kept secrets!
First time we had visited and we will definitely be going back.
Food was excellent and staff friendly.
Reasonably priced.
Unbeatable selection if craft beers and house wine pleasantly drinkable.
Live music as well!
Try it

1  Thank IsItHRHApproved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTORofREVIEWS, Public Relations Manager at Billy Miner Alehouse & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Love it!
The Billy Miner… Haney's best kept secret! :-)
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Miner Alehouse & Cafe also viewed

Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 

Been to Billy Miner Alehouse & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing