We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but way too expensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Maple Ridge

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Maple Ridge
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Maple Ridge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 182 Restaurants in Maple Ridge
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice but way too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Restaurant is too dark and drab, and the menu is too overpriced for the same thing that you can get cheaper in other restaurants.
Staff were nice though. They give you warm bread with orange butter to start, but no refills. The steak is tiny, and also, you have to pay for drink refills. Overall, okay but terrible terrible value.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank elseybelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Suprisingly Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I live in Maple Ridge and it has been many years since I have been to our local Keg. I decided it was time to return. They have undergone extensive renovations and I wanted to see if the food was good along with the physical changes they have made. My husband and I took a couple of friends and we went for dinner. We had made a reservation and only waited a few mins. for a table. My husband doesn't really like sitting in a booth, but that's just him. Our service was fairly good. It was very busy, and so I don't fault them too much. The food was excellent though. We each had different kinds of steak and everyone was extremely pleased. Our wedge salads were one of the best we have every had! The food was really a surprise at how good it was. We will be back very soon!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travels4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lounge is nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Always consistant quality food as the Keg promises. Staff at this location are always professional. A higher end dining experience in Maple Ridge.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Have gone to the Keg for over 10 years now always good service and good food, have done a reno since I was last in and that looks great.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank tripbugbc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“This franchise has better escargot and caesar salad than any other Keg.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

This franchise has better escargot and caesar salad than any other Keg.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Maple Ridge also viewed

Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Maple Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing