We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kanaka”

Kanaka Creek Riverfront Trail
Ranked #3 of 24 things to do in Maple Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Kanaka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

excellent trails that are well kept, go along the trails and visit the fish hatchery learn about the salmon and enjoy nature

Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

A little piece of paradise amongst the hustle and bustle of the township. It's nice to be able to get away without having to go too far. And you never know what you will see, seals playing or cranes taking a breather.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank princesa50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Kanaka Creek Riverfront Trail”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

I took my dog for a walk there last year and got creeped out by a couple of men on the trail. There weren't any other people around and I didn't feel safe at all. I won't go back. A friend took her dogs walking there about 3 years ago and one got bitten by a brown recluse spider and had to be put down.

Helpful?
Thank Darline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great place for a run”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Beautiful and peaceful place and a great trail for a run. The river often provides the opportunity to see birds and is a salmon spawning river.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travels4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Refreshing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Safe and easy walking trails, suitable for all ages, well maintained, never been too crowded when I stop. Lots of dog walkers, and most of them obey the leash and clean up rules. I've had some really interesting conversations at some of the look-out areas. Seems quite a few people know a lot about the history of early settlement and development in the area - or do I just luck out?

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bethsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kanaka Creek Riverfront Trail also viewed

Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
 

Been to Kanaka Creek Riverfront Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing