We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Maple Ridge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Spent April 11 &12, 2012 at this hotel. Had room 117, which has a separate bedroom and a sitting area. Had one of the best sleeps of my life. Had to call to make the booking As the website wouldn't allow me to book 3 people into the suite but got an much much cheaper rate than was on any website. Check in, check out was fast.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 117 is on the ground floor, east end and has a sitting area with separate bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yukonifm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 62 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed here for business in the Maple Ridge Area.

Pros:

Staff were very friendly and helpful
Rooms are clean and the bed is quite comfortable
ABC restaurant is attached and has a great breakfast
Location: Right on the Lougheed Highway with easy access to everywhere in Maple Ridge

Cons:
Lougheed Highway tends to be a little loud. But if you want, request a room around the backside of the motel.
Gap under the door
Locks aren't the greatest on the doors.

For the price, this place is great!

It is nice to not have to pay tolls on the Golden Ears Bridge, as all other hotels are on the other side.

Room Tip: For a less noisy sleep, get a room around the back of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EKTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I didn't expect much because of the price and location, and when I arrived the lack of curb appeal convinced me I had made a big mistake. I was too exhausted to look for something else. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, which helped take the sting out of registering. I went to my hotel room preparing for the worst but was absolutely stunned to find a modern, spotlessly clean, well appointed and very spacious room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were fresh, crisp and clean. The bathroom was also spacious and very clean, with plenty of fluffy towels. In the morning, the clerk on the desk was also very friendly. I stay several nights a month in hotels and this was a great stay. I will come back here again without hesitation when in the area. It is on an extremely busy road so the rooms fronting it might be noisy. I'd ask for a room on the back if you are noise-sensitive. It was no big deal but there was no fridge or microwave. The addition of these two appliances would make a great stay even more comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back if you need quiet. No fridge or microwave so do not bring perishables or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky W, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Maple Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for the wonderful feedback during your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our hotel and are happy that you enjoyed our renovated guest rooms. We’d be delighted to have you back and would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a room with a kitchenette. Guest rooms with microwaves and small refrigerators are also available upon request.

I am at your service for any future need you may have, so please feel free to contact me at any time at 604-463-5111.

Regards,
Becky Wheating
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

After a nightmare with the Travel Lodge across the street, I was grateful to find this hotel. I gave up my room at the Travel Lodge after paying for it. I would have had to sleep standing up at the Travel Lodge because I would have been afraid to touch anything.
This hotel however, was spotless....wonderful staff....nice decor. Would stay here again anytime. Great rates and no charge for 1 guest staying over. Stay here....don't stay at the Travel Lodge!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaglewoman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

This is a funny kind of motel. Very low key from the road (don't they want guests??) Lovely rooms though, very large, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, cable tv, coffee maker, nice bathroom and everything you could want in a motel room really. They do have an on site restaurant but we ate at the Home restaurant which is right next door. Its central to Vancouver and Mission so convenient for both. We have stayed here a couple of times over the past few months and it is now our motel of choice in that area. One thing though, if traffic noise is an issue for you, ask to be put in a room around the back, as it is right on the main road.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muskokagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Hotel is not too bad. We weren't expecting much, but got a nice surprise. It was clean and comfortable and good for the price we paid. Had a room around the back, so didn't hear any road noise from highway out front. Ate breakfast at the Pantry next door and meal was great. Friendly staff. Would stay again if out that way

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kms61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We stayed here to go to the Olympics. The decor was dated and beds were not particularly comfy. We ate at the restaurant next door - The Pantry which was pretty awful - nopt only was the food very mediocre but they sat us right by the kitchen / washrooms despite the restaurant being near empty!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Ridge
0.1 mi away
Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel
3.2 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
481 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#9 of 11 in Langley City
101 reviews
6.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#10 of 11 in Langley City
120 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Maple Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Maple Ridge

Address: 7-21735 Lougheed Hwy, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 2S2, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn Maple Ridge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Maple Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Price Range: $89 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Maple Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the greater Vancouver area, the Econo Lodge(R) hotel is conveniently located near many popular British Columbia attractions. This Maple Ridge, BC hotel is minutes away from Golden Ears Park, and numerous hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and outdoor recreation opportunities can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is located minutes from Border Town movie set and Golden Ears Bridge, linking the hotel to Langley and Surrey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Maple Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Maple Ridge Hotel Maple Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing