We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful but scattered service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teca

Teca
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Minett
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy #7 Peninsula Rd.
Description: At Teca, we focus on simple, delicious Chef-crafted food made with the freshest ingredients. Sounds from the open kitchen and the aroma of the woodstone oven create the environment of a Italian family gathering. This is a place for great food, conversation, laughter with friends and loved ones. Group gatherings are elevated by the emphasis on family-style dining.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
422 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Very helpful but scattered service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The food is good albeit the pasta is a bit bland. The salads are very good and the flatbreads excellent. Service is friendly and solicitous but scattered - cocktails came with the main course, bread after salad. The room is very pretty and it is a decent plae for a romantic dinner - although out of sequence there was no rush on the service. I would return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    19
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice setting, great service, good wine list but not cheap. Menu somewhat limited but well prepared.Can be a bit noisy if busy> If you are staying at the resort and want to eat here, make reservations in advance. Solid Italian food but as indicated menu is limited. Venison but no veal?? More varied Pastas are needed and a greater variety of appetizers would be food as well. half portions of various pastas would be great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DandT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I enjoyed one of the best pork chops I ever had. Service was great and portions were large. Caesar salad was great but had 2 anchovies which I didn't like.?!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Delicious food - I had the caperese salad, flank steak with fingerling potatoes and cabbage slaw and the mocha semifreddo with a glass of merlot. My husband had the grilled calamari, red snapper with zucchini and the tiramisu with a glass of valpocella. Our daughter had the flatbread pizza. The service was impeccable and the ambiance was warm and elegant. It has an open kitchen so you can see the preparation of the stunning dishes. Wonderful night of dining.

Helpful?
Thank Denise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“GREAT food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Tech has become a favourite and a summer routine. We generally come here once a week, my boyfriend and I or a group of friends.
Always great new things to try on the special menu and never fail favourites on there regular menu.
Pasta dishes, flat crust pizza (very close to real Italian) FRESH fish and decent lamb.

Our favourite server is BARB: she is great at what is does, great at making recommendations, very accommodating to my allergies, and funny too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissLaFlamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teca also viewed

Minett, Muskoka District
Minett, Muskoka District
 
Minett, Muskoka District
Port Carling, Muskoka District
 
Rosseau, Northeastern Ontario
Minett, Muskoka District
 

Been to Teca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing