We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magical Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minett
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Magical Stay!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you want luxury in Muskoka this is the place for you! Beautifully appointed rooms in a woodsy, chic style, impeccably clean, marble bathroom fully equipped.....comfy beds, soft sheets with that just pressed smell. Nothing disappointed, from the cheerful service to the delicious food.....special food request, just ask. We LOVED the pools, one to the outdoors, and activities available from snowshoeing to dog sledding. Added to this the location is spectacular with an unparalleled lakeside vista. We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms are similarly appointed and balconies are closed in winter so get the best value on the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    313
    148
    61
    63
See reviews for
438
439
12
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great place to stay all year round staff are friendly food was good and room was amazing would go agin in summer time and next christmas holiday ..... only thing that I didnt like was they close pool hot tub and everything else at 11 pm and there not alot of place around to eat in the town if you wanted to go out only in the winter time .............

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We decided to get away from the hustle and bustle of Christmas and thanks to a TravelZoo deal, we stayed for 2 nights for a discounted price from Christmas Eve to Boxing Day. It was probably the most luxurious hotel the kids had ever experienced and they loved it!

The room was beautifully appointed with a gas fired fireplace. There was a kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker, toaster, fridge and 2 burner stovetop. Everything was provided for us. We ordered room service on our first day and they were very quick and the service was impeccable.

Santa came during the night and put all of the presents at the fireplace! On Christmas day, we spent the morning in the indoor/outdoor pool (salt water, heated to 25C in the winter) and hot tub and then spent the afternoon in the games room where there was table tennis, air hockey tables, a foosball table, and two Wii consoles. Everything was free of charge. We had called in advance to book a table for Christmas dinner at Cottages restaurant and our meal was delicious. They even made two children's turkey meals with all the fixings for just $10 each. The kids both cleaned their plates! We then borrowed a DVD player from reception and watched the movie that Santa brought us :)

Beautiful scenery, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, will go again!

Room Tip: Balconies are not accessible in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nipicasa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We got a Travelzoo deal and it was great to stay there for a discounted price. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. There were snowshoes and skates that guests could use. We didn't get to use them because our children were a bit young. We especially like the hot apple cider by the reception area. Even though our room was on the first floor, we didn't hear much noise. We had dinner at the Teca and Cottages restaurants and the food was very good. We were extremely impressed with the studio room with the galley kitchen. It's fully equipped with cooking and eating utensils. The resort is a very child-friendly place and we are looking to go again in the summer months!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquamist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Ontario
Level Contributor
319 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Here for a 1 night getaway & Office Christmas party. This resort/hotel is newer and very well run. Staff are friendly and pay attention to detail. The rooms are well appointed with gas fireplace and marble. full kitchenette. They could use another elevator. Dinner was very nice, good quality food. possibly expected it to be even better. A choir was singing carols just off the main lobby-nice touch. Outdoor Hot tub/ in-outside pool were awesome. walk to the car lot was refreshing, underground valet available also. Its a bit out of the way but worth the drive.

Room Tip: only some room have a balcony you can access
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andypegonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Was placed in a large room with a balcony. Everything was well maintained. Beautiful setting and views everywhere.

The hotel's decor and furnishings seem to truly live up to a Canadian style. For example our bedroom lamp was shaped after a tree branch.

Staff was extremely kind and caring from the front desk to the doorman. They also have a little shuttle that can take you from the parking lot to the front door if you have any luggage.

They have a large platform that I went fishing off of but it was out of season for the time I was trying.

Small tip, if your hotel rate contains any time of bonus make sure you print a copy before staying here. Our rate included welcome drinks (a minor expense in comparison to the rate) however the hotel could not see this. When I showed them the printout from the Marriott webpage after booking however they apologized and honored the promotion without question.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip_P2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Visited for one night in December with our kids. Hotel was not very busy as it was prior to the Christmas holiday but the hotel once again exceeded our expectations.

We had a lake view room with King bed and pull out couch. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The washroom was clean and well appointed. The kitchenette came in very handy for us. We had previously stayed in a one bedroom suite and were pleasantly surprised by the space and amenities in the standard king room.

The property did have some activities for the guests that were tailored around the winter weather. In addition to the activities, the pool, games room and spa offer enough things to do to stay busy for a few days.

We once again had a nice meal at Teca and a great buffet breakfast at Cottages.

Overall a different experience than in the summer but the location, views, activities and service make this one of our favourite destinations in Ontario.

We enjoy this hotel and look forward to coming back in the very near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridgesas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minett
21.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
4.2 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
314 reviews
20.2 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
23.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Address: 1050 Paignton House Road | PO Box 31, Minett, Ontario P0B 1G0, Canada (Formerly The Rosseau, A JW Marriott Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Minett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa welcomes guests to luxurious surroundings overlooking Lake Rosseau. Year-round, experience the beauty and renewal of nature on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rosseau, a Jw Marriott Resort And Spa
The Rosseau, a Jw Marriott Hotel Minett
Jw Marriott Rosseau
Jw Marriott Minett
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa Ontario/Minett, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing